We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible customer service. Avoid this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed 17 August 2017

My wife and 2 young children were refused entry to the use pool or clubhouse area ahead of check in. A very rude gatehouse keeper was one of the most unpleasant people and clearly in the wrong job as the first person to greet you at the resort. There was two ways of dealing with our request, one being sorry you’ve arrived early but let me see what I can do and second being his attitude of ‘go away’ I don’t want to help. This price of this place isn’t cheap so you’d expect better customer service.

Stayed: August 2017
6  Thank trickyamcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived and thw gate didnt have our reservation. The unit wasnt ready so we went to the pool. It was nice and we had it to ourselves. We then went to the unit and as soon as you walk in this place smelled like mildew. No ac on. Filthy disgusting carpet bare white walls no nice decor. I would not recommend this villa to anyone especially with the price they charged. Completely disappointed. We looked at reviews and they were mostly good I wish someone would have warned us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank deecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We certainly appreciate your opinions regarding decor and furnishings of the home you occupied during your vacation. We did our best to accommodate you with what was available. Each unit is decorated and furnished by a private owner and unfortunately did not meet your opinion of satisfactory accommodations. We are sure you noticed that the carpeting had already been replaced in the upstairs portion of the unit and is only about 3 months old. In the downstairs portion it had not yet been replaced, but had been professionally cleaned only two weeks prior to your arrival. We did provide two options for you and moved you to another unit or to be fully refunded if you chose not to stay. It's unfortunate that your party of 10 in a unit with a maximum occupancy of 8 was not satisfied with the resolution you selected. We inspected the unit that you suggested smelled like mildew and could not find any scent of mildew or mold throughout that unit. When you called regarding the issue with the Air Conditioning system and stated that the unit had no power and the AC was not working maintenance arrived promptly to repair any issues. In fact power was on throughout the unit and the AC was working fine, however you wanted to turn the thermostat below the allow/restricted temperature and our maintenance team replaced the thermostat for you allowing you to do so. Restricted thermostats are in place to keep guests from freezing up the AC system and potentially causing damage by keeping the setting to low. However, we appreciate your comments and will certainly do all we can to ensure future guests are happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Not only was each room beautiful to behold, they were all cozy. The roof top seating was especially nice, since I was stayed during a full moon. The townhouse had everything necessary to cook a wonderful meal too!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, General Manager at Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks so much for the great review. We pride ourselves in every aspect of ensuring you have a wonderful stay including making sure you have the necessary equipment to prepare family meals just as you would at home. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The grounds at Mariner's Resort and Marina are very well kept. The pool is HUGE. A very welcome relaxing retreat after fishing or beaching during the day. Would gladly take my family back to one of the 2.5 bedroom 2.5 bath condos overlooking the pool again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kendallkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, General Manager at Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks so much for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Just returned from spending a week at Mariner's Club in Key Largo. We stayed in suite 512 which is a villa right on the ocean steps from the pool. We absolutely loved it! It was decorated in a contemporary but very comfortable style. It had everything our family needed. Super comfortable beds, a gorgeous villa, super clean and the villa was steps from the pool. We loved having a full kitchen so we could prepare meals if we didn't feel like going out. The master bathroom was amazing and it even had a bidet which I've never seen. There also was a printer in the villa which was handy for printing our boarding passes. They even included board games which we had a blast with. I would say this much more of a vacation rental than a hotel but that's how trip advisor has it listed. The grounds of Mariner's Club are amazing. They have two pools that are always nice and warm, a grotto!, a hot tub and so much more. I also liked that it's a gated community. I've already booked our next trip there and we cannot wait.

Room Tip: We had unit 512 which we loved!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cierra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, General Manager at Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks so much for the great review and sharing your opinions about your vacation! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.3 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,569 reviews
3.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
636 reviews
4.7 km away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#9 of 20 in Key Largo
867 reviews
8.7 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina

Address: 97501 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4012 (Formerly Mariner's Club Key Largo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $278 - $720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina is a gated oceanfront resort featuring luxurious villas that surround a stunning marina with direct access to the Atlantic Ocean. The Resort offers 2 swimming pools, resort activities, tennis courts, a calming Jacuzzi grotto and Adventure Concierge to arrange activities including diving, boating and. Mandalay Bay Restaurant offers extraordinary dining on local, fresh cuisine. Enjoy a vacation experience as unique and relaxing as the resort's island location. Relax and Enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner`s Resort Villas & Marina Hotel Key Largo
Mariner`s Resort Villas And Marina
Mariners Hotel Key Largo
Mariners Club Key Largo
Mariners Hotel Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing