We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
176
107
47
40
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
107
47
40
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room rented unit washer and dryer master bath security gate fully equipped kitchen self catering second bedroom hot tub large pool flat screen dvd player ocean front fitness center key west townhouse grotto
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived and thw gate didnt have our reservation. The unit wasnt ready so we went to the pool. It was nice and we had it to ourselves. We then went to the unit and as soon as you walk in this place smelled like mildew. No ac on. Filthy disgusting carpet bare white walls no nice decor. I would not recommend this villa to anyone especially with the price they charged. Completely disappointed. We looked at reviews and they were mostly good I wish someone would have warned us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank deecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Mariner's Club Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We certainly appreciate your opinions regarding decor and furnishings of the home you occupied during your vacation. We did our best to accommodate you with what was available. Each unit is decorated and furnished by a private owner and unfortunately did not meet your opinion of satisfactory accommodations. We are sure you noticed that the carpeting had already been replaced in the upstairs portion of the unit and is only about 3 months old. In the downstairs portion it had not yet been replaced, but had been professionally cleaned only two weeks prior to your arrival. We did provide two options for you and moved you to another unit or to be fully refunded if you chose not to stay. It's unfortunate that your party of 10 in a unit with a maximum occupancy of 8 was not satisfied with the resolution you selected. We inspected the unit that you suggested smelled like mildew and could not find any scent of mildew or mold throughout that unit. When you called regarding the issue with the Air Conditioning system and stated that the unit had no power and the AC was not working maintenance arrived promptly to repair any issues. In fact power was on throughout the unit and the AC was working fine, however you wanted to turn the thermostat below the allow/restricted temperature and our maintenance team replaced the thermostat for you allowing you to do so. Restricted thermostats are in place to keep guests from freezing up the AC system and potentially causing damage by keeping the setting to low. However, we appreciate your comments and will certainly do all we can to ensure future guests are happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Not only was each room beautiful to behold, they were all cozy. The roof top seating was especially nice, since I was stayed during a full moon. The townhouse had everything necessary to cook a wonderful meal too!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, General Manager at Mariner's Club Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks so much for the great review. We pride ourselves in every aspect of ensuring you have a wonderful stay including making sure you have the necessary equipment to prepare family meals just as you would at home. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The grounds at Mariner's Resort and Marina are very well kept. The pool is HUGE. A very welcome relaxing retreat after fishing or beaching during the day. Would gladly take my family back to one of the 2.5 bedroom 2.5 bath condos overlooking the pool again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kendallkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, General Manager at Mariner's Club Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks so much for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Just returned from spending a week at Mariner's Club in Key Largo. We stayed in suite 512 which is a villa right on the ocean steps from the pool. We absolutely loved it! It was decorated in a contemporary but very comfortable style. It had everything our family needed. Super comfortable beds, a gorgeous villa, super clean and the villa was steps from the pool. We loved having a full kitchen so we could prepare meals if we didn't feel like going out. The master bathroom was amazing and it even had a bidet which I've never seen. There also was a printer in the villa which was handy for printing our boarding passes. They even included board games which we had a blast with. I would say this much more of a vacation rental than a hotel but that's how trip advisor has it listed. The grounds of Mariner's Club are amazing. They have two pools that are always nice and warm, a grotto!, a hot tub and so much more. I also liked that it's a gated community. I've already booked our next trip there and we cannot wait.

Room Tip: We had unit 512 which we loved!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cierra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, General Manager at Mariner's Club Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks so much for the great review and sharing your opinions about your vacation! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while in the area for the NASCAR championship weekend. It's a relaxing location after a long day at the track. Our condo was clean and comfy. We also enjoyed its proximity to the ocean and walking by the marina. Easy to find just off the Overseas Highway.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank shell904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, General Manager at Mariner's Club Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to your return this year during the NASCAR Races in November!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews