We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing contemporary villa right on the ocean with everything our family needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Just returned from spending a week at Mariner's Club in Key Largo. We stayed in suite 512 which is a villa right on the ocean steps from the pool. We absolutely loved it! It was decorated in a contemporary but very comfortable style. It had everything our family needed. Super comfortable beds, a gorgeous villa, super clean and the villa was steps from the pool. We loved having a full kitchen so we could prepare meals if we didn't feel like going out. The master bathroom was amazing and it even had a bidet which I've never seen. There also was a printer in the villa which was handy for printing our boarding passes. They even included board games which we had a blast with. I would say this much more of a vacation rental than a hotel but that's how trip advisor has it listed. The grounds of Mariner's Club are amazing. They have two pools that are always nice and warm, a grotto!, a hot tub and so much more. I also liked that it's a gated community. I've already booked our next trip there and we cannot wait.

Room Tip: We had unit 512 which we loved!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cierra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, General Manager at Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thanks so much for the great review and sharing your opinions about your vacation! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while in the area for the NASCAR championship weekend. It's a relaxing location after a long day at the track. Our condo was clean and comfy. We also enjoyed its proximity to the ocean and walking by the marina. Easy to find just off the Overseas Highway.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank shell904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, General Manager at Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to your return this year during the NASCAR Races in November!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The resort was very nice, well maintained grounds and pool area. However, the Townhome, Unit #204, that we stayed in was not well maintained. The majority of the comforters, pillows, and towels in the bedrooms were stained and needed replaced. The couch was stained and worn and wasn't clean looking to sit on. Many of the light fixtures in the Townhome Unit would not work and could easily be fixed by replacing light bulbs. For the price to stay there, the expectation was high standard, however it was sadly lacking.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank 7traveler70000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, General Manager at Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you kindly for your detailed information. Sometimes it takes notice from a guest to make sure we are meeting everyone's expectations. You will be happy to know that the owner of this particular villa has purchased and installed a new comforter set in the master bedroom. The light fixture which ended up being more than a bulb has been repaired, and the sofa has been cleaned by a professional upholstery cleaning service. We sincerely apologize for any towels that may not have met your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our towels remain stain free and they are professional laundered by a commercial service. Had you called us during your stay we could have brought fresh new towels to you and potentially corrected other issue you encountered. Again, we apologize for the issues you had during your stay and we hope this hasn't dampened your thoughts of returning. Please call us direct should you decide to return for a potential discount in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at mariners club! Little nervous when reading the reviews on Trip advisor but all in all it was spectacular. We booked with KeysCaribbean with Susie and we had the pleasure of speaking to Josh while we were there. We stayed in unit 609 and one of our tv's for our kids room wasn't working and we called the guest service line. Josh came to our unit with about 20 minutes and fixed the issue within the hour and he was very professional and pleasant. We didn't have any other issues. The place was very clean when we arrived, beds were very comfortable and the unit is very spacious and nicely decorated. We didn't really have a view but there is so much to see around the rest of the Keys we didn't spend the extra money on the view. The pools were awesome and most everyone seemed very polite. Our check in was simple, even a little sign on the door with the phone number if we had any trouble getting in. They had pool towels available for our use and I can honestly say this was probably the best stocked vacation rental we have ever stayed in. KeysCaribbean was top notch with us! We will be back and we will definitely use the KeysCaribbean agent again. I have to think with as many people that were there I can't image why this place doesn't have very many reviews. Makes me think that people only leave a review if they had a bad experience. Thanks KeysCaribbean for helping me find the perfect getaway spot and taking care of our little issue while we were there. We will be back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank crazedkatlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Great location for traveling in the upper keys. The villa we stayed at could accommodate a large group of 8 with 4 bedrooms and baths.. Nice grounds with two pools, fitness room and a gorgeous grotto/hot tub. It also had a fishing pier. Gated for security was a plus. Our unit was updated but needed a few issues with toilet not working in one of the bathrooms as well as slow drains in the showers. Since it was a weekend, we were told we had to wait until Monday since no one worked on the weekend....only in the Keys! :) Overall, an enjoyable and comfortable place for a large group.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall and we apologize our maintenance technician was unavailable during your stay. We have since added additional maintenance team members to ensure we have coverage daily. We appreciate your comments and we hope you will join us again soon in the Fabulous Florida Keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.3 km away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,587 reviews
4.7 km away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,608 reviews
8.2 km away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina

Address: 97501 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4012 (Formerly Mariner's Club Key Largo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: $298 - $847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina is a gated oceanfront resort featuring luxurious villas that surround a stunning marina with direct access to the Atlantic Ocean. The Resort offers 2 swimming pools, resort activities, tennis courts, a calming Jacuzzi grotto and Adventure Concierge to arrange activities including diving, boating and. Mandalay Bay Restaurant offers extraordinary dining on local, fresh cuisine. Enjoy a vacation experience as unique and relaxing as the resort's island location. Relax and Enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mariner's Resort Villas & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner`s Resort Villas & Marina Hotel Key Largo
Mariner`s Resort Villas And Marina
Mariners Hotel Key Largo
Mariners Club Key Largo
Mariners Hotel Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing