We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mariner's Club Resort Villas & Marina
Nearby Hotels
USD 289
USD 258
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 233
USD 210
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 217
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 235
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 279
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunset Cove Beach Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pelican(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
167
105
48
39
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
105
48
39
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomrented unitwasher and dryerlarger poolsecurity gategated communityhot tubself cateringfully equipped kitchensecond bedroomdvd playerbath towelslarge balconyfitness centerbeautiful propertythe florida keystownhouse
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We've rented a 2 bedroom unit and have been in Unit 711-2 for almost a week. We had many maintenance issues and have had only some of them addressed! Maintenance has re-cleaned the unit, since it was quite dirty when we arrived, they've unplugged the clogged bathroom tub drain and replaced a broken kitchen garbage can. However, the washer door is still missing, even though the maintenance manager said that the door is in the office and they have to hire someone to install it. There is still no fire extinguisher under the sink and the kitchen drawer is still broken. The General Manager does not return phone calls, texts or emails. I would highly recommend that you NOT vacation at Mainer's Resort Villas & Marina. We have NEVER had so many issues at any place we've ever stayed. We have NEVER had maintenance issues ignored as we have had at this resort!

Stayed: February 2017
4  Thank JerseaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Mariner's Club Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Mariners Club. We sincerely apologize for issues that you encountered. All of the items were corrected immediately when we were notified. I was disappointed to read that there were a few small items that you indicated would not have any impact on your stay and after your told us you preferred that we could wait until after your departed. Although you did threaten to write a bad review if we did not offer your a free return visit..............and you did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

we rented unit 610 (bottom floor 1 br efficiency only) in February and it was great.

booked through keys Caribbean - if you can use another booking agent, I would recommend that. we were not please with KC and others we talked to were also not happy with their service. the price was good but when I called with questions (pre-vacation) they were not that helpful or friendly and when I called with issues (upon arrival) they didn't really resolve most of them! door lock key code that I was given did not work so we couldn't get in right away... luckily we arrived during business hours, I don't know what we would have done if we arrived later in the evening! room was very clean and exactly as shown in pictures. phone in the unit did not work AT ALL and the wifi pw we were provided also did not work. I was given a new wifi password which got me one step closer but that never got us connected to the wifi AT ALL. I have AT&T so my service was terrible inside the unit, my bf's Verizon service was slightly better but overall it was difficult to use our cell phones inside - we had to walk to the end of the driveway to make calls or send/receive texts most of the time. bath towels and pool towels are provided, as are most of the other basic essentials. ceiling fans in living room and bedroom. everything was really clean but you had to sweep/vacuum almost daily b/c it gets sandy quickly (someone told me is coral reef dust that blows around, I don't know if that's true)

the grounds and pools at mariners club are really nice and well maintained. we stayed in the larger pool most of the week and it was always easy to find seats and the pool never felt crowded - a lot of times we had the pool to ourselves! the hot tub was nice. the bathrooms near the pool are clean and well maintained.

didn't try the fitness center or the other pool or the grotto (the grotto looked a little gross to me). we didn't use the boatslips either so cant comment on those.

overall mariners club is great and located close to everything in key largo. I would definitely go back here again - but next time i'll book through another agent, as I mentioned!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kv_and_sv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Mariner's Club Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We do sincerely apologize for any less than quality customer service experience, as we do strive to provide top notch service. Fortunately, regardless of the hour of your arrival we've a representative available by telephone should you be in need of assistance. Our agents are always equipped with an emergency code for any issues that may occur with the coded door locks. We do hope you'll visit again soon so that we may earn the final star of your review, and we can assure you the Wi-Fi has long since been restored and the password reset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Nice complex--newer and well kept. Staff friendly. Very quiet overall (almost seems a bit deserted) except for the VERY loud large pool area. Security is good, parking is ample, no waiting on elevators, trash cleaned up so overall a nice place. Hubby used Fitness Center a few times, liked it. I hung out at the (quiet) Marina and watched a few divers unload. Otherwise, dead. BIG Pool is exceedingly noisy, probably because it is so super large and the water amplifies the noise but kids and crazy games made the pool noise carry throughout the entire complex and it can become irritating. In addition, the music played at the marina and pool during quieter times is blaring loud for some reason, which is so strange as the complex overall is pretty sleepy. But, nonetheless, would recommend the complex overall but would advise everyone to stay as far away from the "big pool" as possible if you want a little peace.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank spartanwalkingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Mariner's Club Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Mariners Club. I am sorry you had a less than enjoyable experience at the Oasis swimming pool.............a favorite of nearly all guests.
Thank you for the strong recommendation for other guests to enjoy Mariners Cub by KeysCaribbean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

First of all, Mariner's Resort is a top notch resort. We have stayed there in the past and have been well pleased. Having said that this review is specific to the condo that they put us in, #710.

In one regard the condo was larger than expected, beds were comfortable, floors were nice, kitchen was great, etc. On the other hand there were just a number of things that simply need to be fixed before allowing the condo to be rented out.
1. The lights didn't work in the kitchen
2. The digital lock was broken for one of the two entries and we didn't discover until the 2nd day that the door stayed unlocked all the time unless the dead bolt was on.
3. There were no curtains or blinds in the bedroom with the queen bed. This bedroom also happened to be the only room that the sun shined in when it came up in the morning. So I ended up with grumpy kids waking up with the sunrise in their eyes.
4. No outside trash can. You have to carry your bags of trash to the other side of the property to throw them away.

There were other things too like the internet and cable going out and closet doors off their hinges. Nothing that a days worth of TLC couldn't take care of.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Mariner's Club Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Mariners Club. We only wished you had brought to our attention the issues that you encountered as we would have immediately taken corrective action. We strongly recommend that when traveling and you encounter a situation that requires correction that you inform management or employees.
We look forward to your return to Paradise !
Relax & Enjoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Unbelievable pool, hot Tub area and Marina! So many options, basketball tennis! Beach pool Boating! The room we rented had it all! the Grounds were beautiful,spotless well maintained! Love the lower unit~ you have a outdoor area to walk out into. Upper levels have a screen room as well, but lower levels offer more beauty. I don't have a bad word to say!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Mariner's Club Resort Villas & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Mariners Club. We are pleased that you will be returning in the future!
Relax & Enjoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews