We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
665
161
27
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
161
27
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones every morning paddle boats free kayaks saltwater pool the cottages full kitchen tropical plants beautiful grounds watch the sunset tiki hut living room spent nights key west old florida stayed longer small beach
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Found a last minute deal for Bay Harbor and was not disappointed. Great location and nice beach area and views. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good, delicious scones. The staff were also very friendly and helpful!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thanks for your review, Ryan C. We appreciate your comments. The staff also loves to be recognized for their friendliness and helpfulness with guests. Thank you! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We had planned our visit for 5 days and what a fantastic time we had. Our accommodation although not on the sea front was comfy, clean and catered for our needs and was very quiet. We loved the location and the gardens are beautifully manicured. The scones every morning were delicious and Peggy the owner was very friendly. I loved sitting by the dock as my husband fished off the jetty, a lovely relaxing holiday. The pool was well kept and was at a lovely temperature. We sat most evenings by the sea with a glass of wine just looking at the stars a perfect bit of paradise. We would highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a relaxing holiday, everyone was so very friendly. if we are fortunate to come back to the Florida keys this is where we would definitely stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Karen R, Thank you for this review. Your words paint a beautiful picture of exactly how relaxed we hope our guests feel when they are here. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you will come back to the Florida Keys and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We love this place! Beautiful gardens are everywhere, plenty of chairs by the water to relax and soak up the sun, free use of ocean kayaks and a pedal boat, great little swimming pool and clean rooms with a comfy bed. The daily scones are to die for and are made fresh every day. You won't find a better place!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you, Aimee B, for your review. We love being called a "Wonderful place to stay". Come back and see us again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Excellent facility! The rooms are very clean, staff is friendly and they have kayaks and paddle boats for use for free. It is well landscaped and located close to S Florida for a nice quick trip. This comment box requires a minimum of 200 words, so what else can I say? Oh, I just did! lol

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank raynardh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

raynardh2018, Thanks for the review. You said it all in 200 words or less - Thanks again! Come back and see us for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Bay Harbor Lodge is absolutely lovely. We enjoyed our stay so much that we actually checked out on our original date, and then we decided that it was so wonderful that we extended our vacation and stayed another night. The landscaping is beautiful and makes it feel like you are in a tropical paradise. Peggy is a charming hostess, and her scones are to die for! Everything was extremely clean, and it is obvious that everyone here truly cares about taking care of the guests. The fact that it is on the bayside makes for beautiful sunsets! We will definitely stay again, and I have already sent the website to a number of friends. :)

Room Tip: The rooms definitely differ from each other so be sure to look at the online descriptions so you can decide what best meets your needs.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

marie g, thank you for your glowing 5 star review. We're delighted that you found the Resort so wonderful that you checked back in! We also love to read that our staff is taking great care of our guests. Come back and see us again soon - your sunsets are waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews