We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 156
USD 134
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 178
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 203
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 173
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 250
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 199
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunset Cove Beach Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 186
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pelican(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 773
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
635
158
25
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
158
25
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesevery morningpaddle boatsfree kayakssaltwater poolthe cottagesfull kitchentropical plantsbeautiful landscapingwatch the sunsettiki hutliving roomkey westspent nightsold floridacoffee makersmall beach
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We made it a family vacation with our kids and grandchildren. We enjoyed the pool, the kayaks, the beautiful grounds and the sunsets! It worked well for us to rent 4 units and gather at the beautiful Bayside Bungalow for meals and just sitting on the deck relaxing. Peg and all the staff were gracious and very helpful to make sure we had a great week. We definitely will return!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Jeannefmaher, thank you for this review of Bay Harbor, and especially of Bayside Bungalow, Room # 17. We're so pleased you and your family enjoyed a great vacation here. Hurry back - for all the reasons you mentioned. Your Sunsets are waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We booked this holiday almost a year prior to our departure and it was a special holiday because it was my husbands retirement present to me. We knew this was a "self catering" type of holiday but it was impossible to do anything other than make a cup of tea or coffee and that was with difficulty. There was approximately 18 inches of space between the wall down one side of the bed, barely two foot down the other side and the doors to the wardrobe/closet and bathroom were on that wall also. It was difficult to get into the room at night without being invaded by insects so we had to enter the room, close the door then turn the light on which was on a pull cord which was attached to an overhead fan so we ran the risk of injuring ourselves with the fan whilst trying to get some light. The bed was changed once during the week we spent here and that was on the day before we were checking out. Having said this, the towels were changed every day and the bins emptied every day. The gardens are lovely, the complimentary scones delicious but there weren't enough English tea bags to make our complimentary tea and coffee in the morning. I feel we paid a extortionate amount of money for a very tiny room so if you are planning on visiting Bay Harbour Lodge, make sure you either get one of the cabins or ask for the dimensions of your room before booking.

As far as things to do in the Keys, forget it, once you've driven down to Key West that's it really. I would not go down there again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pamdenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Pamdenby, we are sorry that your trip to the Keys was a disappointment to you. The Florida Keys are very different from many places in the US that people choose to vacation. Much of the lure of the Florida Keys has to do with the island atmosphere and activities in an around the water. Sometimes guests are surprised to learn that the beautiful coral reefs offshore also prevent the Keys from having white sandy beaches. The views from the Overseas Highway are breathtaking and Key West has its own very special vibe. In Key Largo, and at Bay Harbor, our waterfront location affords guests fabulous sunsets, opportunities to experience complimentary kayaking, paddle boards and a pedal boat all from our small sandy beach, and in general enjoy a secluded tranquil environment. We do have a few very small rooms, pictured on our website, which are described as a "small New York Style Petit Room. Our most affordable, yet small room."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

My husband and I booked a couple of days at Bay Harbor for a quick spring vacation. We were incredibly impressed with our stay. The grounds are beautiful and immaculately kept and include a little beach area. The room was clean and comfortable. The kayaks and paddleboards are free for guests to use. Fresh scones and coffee are provided each morning, and they are hands down the best scones I have ever eaten. Next time, I will book one of the rooms down by the water so I can enjoy that view all the time! You really can't beat it for the price. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but it is nice to be near the water.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Shannon A, Thank You for your delightful review. We hope you will choose one of our cottages or rooms by the water for your next visit! Come see us again soon. Your scones are waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We’ve come here four years in a row for spring break, and each year it is better and better (and it started awesome!). The bungalows are perfect for our family of four, and I love waking up right on the water. Our days consist of slow mornings watching the sunrise, lots of card playing, swimming in the pool, grilling, fishing, and maybe a little kayaking. Time slows down and we can really just enjoy. The guests at the hotel are always lovely and everyone chats and enjoys the grounds together. Bay Harbor is a teeny gem, and I’m thrilled i found it online a few years back. I know we will be back next year!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jodipinkdodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you Thank you Jodipinkdodd. What a beautiful description of your stay with us here at Bay Harbor. Don't we all wish for a vacation where "time just slows down"! Come back and see us again next spring break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding, and we had other couples staying here so we decided to book also. We stayed in the Seaside Cottage and it was beautiful. We loved having a full kitchen and grill so we could enjoy more of our time here. The paddle boat and kayaks/paddle boards were a nice bonus and those scones.... let me tell you... worth it! Our only complaint is that we had our do not disturb sign out until 11am and housekeeping never came back. There were no towels at the front desk so we were out of luck so if I could make one suggestion it would be to keep extra at the desk we could grab if we miss the housekeeping schedule. When you are swimming and out and about typically you’re showering more than once a day so this is much needed. If we are ever back in Key Largo we will certainly return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Krysten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you, Krysten F, for your 5 star review. We're so glad you were able to relax at our resort and take full advantage of the kitchen and grill, as well as our watercraft. I'm sorry we didn't have fresh towels for you at the front desk; thanks for your suggestion. Please come back and stay with us again - your scones are calling...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews