We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
645
160
27
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
160
27
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesevery morningpaddle boatsfree kayakssaltwater poolthe cottagesfull kitchentropical plantsbeautiful landscapingwatch the sunsettiki hutliving roomkey westspent nightsold floridacoffee makerstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

My husband and I booked a couple of days at Bay Harbor for a quick spring vacation. We were incredibly impressed with our stay. The grounds are beautiful and immaculately kept and include a little beach area. The room was clean and comfortable. The kayaks and paddleboards are free for guests to use. Fresh scones and coffee are provided each morning, and they are hands down the best scones I have ever eaten. Next time, I will book one of the rooms down by the water so I can enjoy that view all the time! You really can't beat it for the price. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but it is nice to be near the water.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Shannon A, Thank You for your delightful review. We hope you will choose one of our cottages or rooms by the water for your next visit! Come see us again soon. Your scones are waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We’ve come here four years in a row for spring break, and each year it is better and better (and it started awesome!). The bungalows are perfect for our family of four, and I love waking up right on the water. Our days consist of slow mornings watching the sunrise, lots of card playing, swimming in the pool, grilling, fishing, and maybe a little kayaking. Time slows down and we can really just enjoy. The guests at the hotel are always lovely and everyone chats and enjoys the grounds together. Bay Harbor is a teeny gem, and I’m thrilled i found it online a few years back. I know we will be back next year!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jodipinkdodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you Thank you Jodipinkdodd. What a beautiful description of your stay with us here at Bay Harbor. Don't we all wish for a vacation where "time just slows down"! Come back and see us again next spring break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding, and we had other couples staying here so we decided to book also. We stayed in the Seaside Cottage and it was beautiful. We loved having a full kitchen and grill so we could enjoy more of our time here. The paddle boat and kayaks/paddle boards were a nice bonus and those scones.... let me tell you... worth it! Our only complaint is that we had our do not disturb sign out until 11am and housekeeping never came back. There were no towels at the front desk so we were out of luck so if I could make one suggestion it would be to keep extra at the desk we could grab if we miss the housekeeping schedule. When you are swimming and out and about typically you’re showering more than once a day so this is much needed. If we are ever back in Key Largo we will certainly return.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Krysten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you, Krysten F, for your 5 star review. We're so glad you were able to relax at our resort and take full advantage of the kitchen and grill, as well as our watercraft. I'm sorry we didn't have fresh towels for you at the front desk; thanks for your suggestion. Please come back and stay with us again - your scones are calling...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Just returned from a week in unit 17 bayside bungalow. We are so happy to have found this piece of paradise in Key Largo! The room was clean and completely updated. The resort is absolutely beautiful. The foliage makes you feel like you are staying in the middle of a tropical garden. The orchids are wonderful. Peg and the entire staff were friendly and helpful with advice on dining and things to do in the area. Already planning out next trip.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank okeefes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you, okeefes, for your 5 star review of Bay Harbor Resort. We're delighted you found us and described us as Paradise. We work hard to make sure that every detail of your stay exceeds your expectations - from your room accommodations, to our gardens, our beach and waterfront area and especially the helpfulness of our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My wife and I stayed one evening during the week while on a trip through the Keys. We spend a lot of time in the Keys, but had not stayed at Bay Harbor Lodge. Our room, while small, was immaculate and comfortable. The staff - and the Owner - were very pleasant and helpful. The Owner clearly loves what she does, and cares about her guests. Every morning, she bakes the most amazing scones and sets them out with coffee....really a pleasant experience. Quiet and relaxed - a great find on the water.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

BrownFam, Thanks for your kind review of Bay Harbor. So glad you've discovered us and found us immaculate, quiet and relaxed. We hope to see you again on another trip through the Keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews