We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
643
160
27
9
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
160
27
9
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconesevery morningpaddle boatsfree kayakssaltwater poolthe cottagesfull kitchentropical plantsbeautiful landscapingwatch the sunsettiki hutliving roomkey westspent nightsold floridacoffee makerstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Just returned from a week in unit 17 bayside bungalow. We are so happy to have found this piece of paradise in Key Largo! The room was clean and completely updated. The resort is absolutely beautiful. The foliage makes you feel like you are staying in the middle of a tropical garden. The orchids are wonderful. Peg and the entire staff were friendly and helpful with advice on dining and things to do in the area. Already planning out next trip.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank okeefes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you, okeefes, for your 5 star review of Bay Harbor Resort. We're delighted you found us and described us as Paradise. We work hard to make sure that every detail of your stay exceeds your expectations - from your room accommodations, to our gardens, our beach and waterfront area and especially the helpfulness of our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My wife and I stayed one evening during the week while on a trip through the Keys. We spend a lot of time in the Keys, but had not stayed at Bay Harbor Lodge. Our room, while small, was immaculate and comfortable. The staff - and the Owner - were very pleasant and helpful. The Owner clearly loves what she does, and cares about her guests. Every morning, she bakes the most amazing scones and sets them out with coffee....really a pleasant experience. Quiet and relaxed - a great find on the water.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

BrownFam, Thanks for your kind review of Bay Harbor. So glad you've discovered us and found us immaculate, quiet and relaxed. We hope to see you again on another trip through the Keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

This was our second visit to Bay Harbor. The first with our children 5 years ago and this time just my husband and I for our 25th Wedding Anniversary.
We stayed in Bayside Bungalow 17 - fantastic, wonderful views of the tropical gardens, the dock and sea from the terrace.
If your looking for a chilled stay, this place is a must. The complimentary scones and coffee in the morning were great, friendly helpful staff, lovely pool and amazing sunsets.
If we were to return to Key Largo there would be no other choice on where to stay.

Room Tip: We would recommend those with a direct view of the sea. 17 is amazing for couples
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Happiest of Anniversaries, Sharron G! Thanks for taking the time to write this review rating us a 5 star and the "only place to stay in Key Largo". Now we are blushing and very proud that you chose to return and spend your 25th wedding anniversary with us at Bay Harbor! Don't wait another 5 years before you return - hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

My sister, niece and I wanted to have a relaxing get away for a few days and this was the perfect place! Every cottage seemed like a perfect place as you were in walking distance to the pool and shore. The cottages were also very clean and cozy. We stayed in the Hibiscus cottage (#6) and it was right next to the registration cottage which served coffee and scones every morning which were delicious! It was very nice to have complimentary kayaks and a paddle boat. Tonya was very helpful and friendly so please make sure to ask her any questions you may have as she is very knowledgeable about the area. If you’re just looking for a quiet place to rekax and take in some sunshine, this is the place!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture25844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your giving us a 5 star rating. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon. Many sunshiny days await!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

A hidden jewel in paradise. Lush tropical gardens with fantastic views. Great pool and great Bay facilities. Rooms are immaculate. Try the provided Paddleboat, Kayaks, or Paddleboards. Start your day with complimentary scones and coffee. End the day with a wonderful sunset.

Room Tip: check the website.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harv w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
on_the_island_33, Public Relations Manager at Bay Harbor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Harv w, your review is a perfect summation of everything we strive for here at Bay Harbor and Coconut Bay Resort. We are delighted with your review and five star rating. Thank you! Come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews