We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice way to see corals and marine life”

Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 79.00*
and up
Go Miami Card
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Climb aboard the M.V. Key Largo Princess and enjoy the exotic underwater world of Molasses reef, without getting wet. The Princess is a 70-foot luxury, coast guard certified, glass bottom boat, which can hold up to 129 passengers. She sails out 3 times a day rain or shine for up to 2 hours. On your way out to the reef you can go up to the sun deck to work on a tan or grab some refreshments as the Princess cruises through the ever changing colors of the ocean. If you keep a weather eye out you may spot a dolphin or two. For those of you who would like a break from the Key Largo sun you may enjoy our air condition salon with comfortable seating and restrooms are available. When we reach the reef a crew member will invite everyone down for the narration part of our cruise. We have 280 square feet of viewing area so everyone will be able to enjoy the beauty of the reef. You can hope to see a variety of different colorful fish and our colorful corals, you may even spot your dinner tonight.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The boat ride was nice with a glass bottom that let you see below. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable but there was not enough to see. You get to see a few turtles, some fish and a coral reef with some vegetation. Everything was OK but maybe my expectations were higher on what I was going to see.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Maria Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoPrincess, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for you review, sorry we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 117 reviews
"sea turtles"
in 67 reviews
"fish"
in 254 reviews
"the upper deck"
in 29 reviews
"viewing area"
in 26 reviews
"molasses reef"
in 69 reviews
"great trip"
in 55 reviews
"getting wet"
in 16 reviews
"nice ride"
in 16 reviews
"minute ride"
in 20 reviews
"the holiday inn"
in 22 reviews
"got sick"
in 14 reviews
"staff was very friendly"
in 13 reviews
"two hours"
in 16 reviews
"hour trip"
in 18 reviews
"crew members"
in 11 reviews
"sting ray"
in 12 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

The tour was fun and the weather was great. We saw some sea life, but not as much as I expected taking 45 minutes to reach the reef. We had a good time.

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank zimkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoPrincess, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you have a good time and hope hope you will come out with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat was awesome! We saw fish & sea turtles at the reef and a shark at the dock! It's about a 45 minute ride out to the reef and you stay at the reef for 15-20 minutes. After the presentation, many people opted to go back outside. We stayed in and watched for the large sea turtles in the grass the guide told us about. We saw 2! The information was very well presented and entertaining. The water is beautiful and so clear. The boat ride was fun. Snacks were reasonably priced. This was one of our family's favorite things to do!

Date of experience: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoPrincess, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your tour out with us and we hope you and your family will come out with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Nice 2 hour trip to the reef off-shore. About a three quarter hour trip out, and then half an hour along the reef.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Coastal25758517283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoPrincess, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your trip out and hope you will come out with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Hayden gave an informative explanation of the reef and it's inhabitants.....also what we were seeing through the glass bottom. Thanks to Hayden, Capt. Mike and Michael for making this a worthwhile excursion.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeyLargoPrincess, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful 5 star rating. We are glad you enjoyed your excursion with out wonderful crew and hope you will come out and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat also viewed

 

Been to Key Largo Princess Glass Bottom Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing