We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
47
18
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
18
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana cabana deck house bridal party paddle boards and kayaks spacious kitchen wedding weekend laid back washer dryer adirondack chairs water view beach area key west pier bedroom towels boats amenities
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Love this place. This was our third visit. We stayed in Bay House. It has a water view that is hard to beat. We like to use the Kayaks there and explore. We like to snorkel there too. We've seen manatees there, which was awesome. Hard to go wrong staying here.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wade N Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcln, Owner at Dream Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Happy to hear you had another enjoyable stay! Hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This is a great house for a large group - table seats 10, full size bar, ice maker in kitchen, full size refrigerator, beer refrigerator, wine refrigerator, extra mini refrigerator at bar and one in master. Washer and dryer (bring detergent). Full size gas grill and outside seating area that is enclosed if you have dogs. The beach area was well stocked with tiki hut, adirondack chairs, hammocks, lounge chairs (could use re-slinging), umbrellas, stand up paddle boards, kayak, etc. We saw manatees at the dock. We chose not to swim at the beach area due to jellyfish - maybe seasonal. There are houseboats but I would not say that was a negative - everyone was very friendly. Loads of parking. Sabrina was extremely accommodating and provided us with her cell phone for anything we needed.

Note: You will need paper towels, extra toilet paper, and trash bags.

The only reason for 4 stars was
that the wifi reception was very weak and could only be accessed if seated outside in courtyard and the mattresses were in need of replacement as they were sunken on each side. With that being said we had a great stay and would most likely return (with a bed topper in tow ).

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcln, Owner at Dream Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We are replacing all the mattresses right now, and have addressed the WIFI issue. We hope to have you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Lil Bamboo is a great houseboat located on Dream Bay Resort. Big enough for 2 and probably fine if you have one or two young kids as well! It's private and well equipped. It feels a bit like luxury camping with the best sunset you can imagine. Centrally located if you want to snorkel/dive, drive around in a convertible, visit the Keys but Miami and Everglades as well. Nice little beach with enough chairs and umbrella's. since it is a private area it feels quiet. If you like to go out there are some bars in the area in walking distance. We hardly left the place at nights since we just loved to gaze at the start at our sundeck! Would def recommend the place for a relax and fun holiday!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We rented the Deckhouse for a week and it was very nice.Mom had her own bedroom and bathroom which she loved and the setting was gorgeous.We like privacy and relaxation and this had both. The house sits back from the private beach and that was just fine. This is a private vacation home and not a villa. We have stayed in hotels on the beach and they are wonderful if you want a hotel, but this is a home, so don't be surprised when a piece of molding is cracked, a lizard is on the window at night, the iguanas poop on the deck stairs or the hot water is not full blast in a second. The secure gate was a bonus and the home has a key pad for entry so no keys to worry about getting misplaced.We loved having a place for the dogs to go out and the amenities were great. We paddle boarded from the private beach and snorkeled around in the bay. There are bath rooms next to the beach and cute cabanas to sit in the shade. The view at sunset in so pretty and the hammocks were very nice to relax.

Room Tip: Large deck in front, enclosed backyard for dogs, split two bedroom configuration.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My husband and I stayed for a week in August. We stayed in the Banana Cabana. We brought our 2 dogs and our 20ft pontoon boat. The cottage is really nice and comfortable, it is a completely remodeled 2 bedroom mobile home. Everything(almost) has been updated. The kitchen is fully equipped for normal cooking. There is a coffee maker, blender and toaster. Gas grill on the deck is great. Very hot in August in the keys and the air conditioners kept the place nice and cool. Also quiet and powerful ceiling fans above the beds. The only thing that has yet to be updated are the mattresses and box springs on the beds. They are obviously old and one of them makes a lot of noise. Not horribly uncomfortable despite their age, but could use an update.
The grounds are beautiful. They are cleaned and maintained daily. Plenty of great little spots to relax in the shade. The little beach is great for a swim, paddle board or kayak (which are provided). The floating boat docks are fabulous. Can't launch here, but can at a nice RV park just down the street. The sunset views can not be beat!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank imgatorgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcln, Owner at Dream Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Our mattresses do get a lot of use, since we stay so busy, and we replace them almost every year. It's time for a replacement in Banana Cabana. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews