We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 203
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 197
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 255
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 193
USD 163
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 333
USD 325
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sunset Cove Beach Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 186
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Harbor Lodge(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pelican(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
44
18
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
18
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanana cabanadeck housegas grillkayaks and paddle boardsbridal partyspacious kitchenslept comfortablygreat amenitytrash bagswedding weekendlounge chairswasher and dryerlaid backbeach areawater viewtiki hutkey west
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We had a wonderful week in November 9-16, 2013 in this resort. The grounds are fantastic, well manicured, private beach, just more than one could ask for, plus the entire property is gated. We stayed in the Deck House, which is just a very old but well renovated double wide mobile home I did not like the full pane front door, yet the house was so private, it was not an issue. The house was very clean and the beds wee comfortable. Over-all, I would recommend staying at this property and I plan to stay there again in the Deck House in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 60805Ginny13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Being here was the most relaxed I think I have ever been! The sunsets are breathtaking! It is worth the trip, just for that! The sunrises are wonderful too ( although the sun rises from the other side and all you can see are the blues and purples, it is still worth it just to be out there for the quiet and calm of the morning!) We didn't miss a sunrise or sunset the whole time we were there. We stayed in Bayhouse with another couple, there were seven of us, and there was plenty of room. We had everything we needed. The house was very nice and comfortable! The Master Bedroom is great, really loved the design! And the view from the Kitchen is wonderful!! For the most part the beach was private. There were people in the other houses who were all nice and fun to be around. Most of the time we hardly knew they were there. There are also some house boats, but the people who own and or rent them are nice, helpful and pretty much keep to themselves. There are Kayaks and Paddle Boards available. The water in the cove was clear and great for snorkeling and swimming. There were some Jellyfish while we were there, but as long as you are careful, they leave you alone. This place was a fantastic spot for a vacation! The locals were pleasant! Everyone is nice and helpful. There is a real layed back, relaxing atmosphere in Key Largo! A welcome change from where we are from! If you want to relax and have a great time, this is the place to go!! We were home for 3 days and put in a reservation for next year in!! We have most certainly found our vacation spot!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CrueRocks3740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcln, Owner at Dream Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2015

We're so gad you had such a wonderful stay and very happy you're coming back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Stayed at the Banana Cabana January 2015.

The owner was more than accommodating and gracious. Check in was super easy. The Banana Cabana was as we expected, 2 bedrooms, kitchen (stove, coffemaker, microwave, toaster, no dishwasher, nice clean fridge) and small bathroom in between. Each bedroom has a flat screen TV. There is no living room, but that we already knew. Free WiFi, gas grill on the front porch (they supply the gas) and table and chairs on the front porch also. The inside of the rental was very clean and neat. They supplied plenty of towels for the 5 day stay we were there. It appears they are adding a third room of some sort (under construction when we were there). There is a small front 'yard', no back yard at all, and the only windows that have a view other than fence, and directly looking at other rentals, are the kitchen windows and one of the windows in one of the bedrooms. All three rentals are very, very close together. Plenty of parking.

It was super windy when we were there, or we would have taken advantage of the kayaks available on site. We saw manatees in the small marina a couple of times. The most awesome sunset ever, we saw from here.

Now, the other things you need to know: There are about 5 houseboats docked at the beachfront of the marina, so the 'beach area' is somewhat blocked by those. At least when we were there, there were lots of jellyfish at the boat launch (also the only area I saw that you would possibly swim.....I wouldn't!) so this is not a swimming beach. Look for the jelly fish before you put your feet in the water to launch a kayak or paddle board. So if you just want to unwind and soak up the sun this is a nice spot.

The only recommendations for the Banana Cabana are: The front of the cabin needed a good pressure wash when we were there. The front of the cabin, deck and furniture were very dirty. The front doors need to have blinds on them (they are glass) because you can see directly into the bathroom from outside when the door is not shut.

Dream Bay is very centrally located, and we had wonderful day trips to the Everglades National Park, John Pennycamp State Park and Islamoralda, lots of good restaurants and shopping. All in all, a great vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank floracauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcln, Owner at Dream Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

We're glad you had a great time overall, but sorry to hear that you had some issues with jellyfish at the beach. Our beach is very much a swimming beach. It isn't a "boat launch". We do not allow launching of boats there. The keys only has small, man-made beaches since we're a coral chain of islands. But almost all our guests enjoy swimming at the beach. There are certain times, based on weather conditions, where jellyfish may be in the water, but that is true of any waterfront location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We stayed at the resort for 7 nights and by day 2, we were the most relaxed in a long time.
The resort features 3 cottages that are for rent as well as some houseboats that belong to permanent guests as well as a couple of boats that can be rented.
Our cottage, Deck House, is a 2 queen BR and 2 BA with a well furnished kitchen (incl. dishwasher and icemaker) and nice bathrooms. We also had a large deck with gas grill.

The property is gated and only guests of the resort can use the beach. It is a small beach, but as it is private, there is plenty of space for everyone.

Sabrina was there to show us around on our first day and was very helpful and accommodating during our stay.

We are definitely planning to return for another visit.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcln, Owner at Dream Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2015

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found it relaxing! Thank you for writing such a nice review. We hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

My husband and I rented all the cottages at Dream Bay resort for our wedding that took place on October 4th. We arrived the Friday before and were greeted by Sabrina who showed us around and advised us of her availability should we need anything. We ended up needing an A/C repairman on Saturday and received great service that fixed the problem in the main house.
The resort is spectacular and was absolutely perfect for what we envisioned. We invited our family and close friends to share this weekend with us and enjoy the Keys vibe for the weekend. From the moment everyone arrived, they were all taken back by the size of the property and all the amenities that it offers. Most people took advantage of the lounge chairs, hammocks, kayaks, paddle boards, tiki huts etc. We were able to hang out on a little beach, watch the sunset from the pier and do a bonfire in a fire pit on our last night there. Another huge plus for us was being able to bring our dogs and have them with us there. We kept them mostly in the gated area of the main house as some houseboat residents on premises had smaller dogs that were not too crazy about our friendly (but large) pups. Houseboats' residents were however friendly and very respectful.
Our wedding turned out beautiful. Thanks to Keys Breeze Weddings we had a gorgeous set up and a sunset ceremony we were hoping for. We were able to have a great after party at the tiki hut area where we brought in food and drinks. Everyone enjoyed themselves tremendously.
I just have to mention the main house Tropicasa. What an absolute amazing rental that is. Perfect for 4 couples like we had staying there. Spacious kitchen, great bar area and a large foyer to allow for additional space. We were fully able to utilize the kitchen allowing for gathering of all the guests for breakfast Saturday and Sunday. All guests staying at the other cottages had no complaints either and enjoyed their accommodations.
Dream Bay is in our opinion unlike other resorts; in a positive way! If you are looking for a 5 star luxury accommodations with spa services, this is not it. It is however a beautiful, well maintained, wonderful piece of property that has been family owned for many years and has a unique and laid back vibe to it. We even had a toast on the pier to the original owner who's name is written on a plaque there. The resort is within a walking distance to a few cool spots; we checked out Category 3 bar and grill for some amazing burgers and other yummy foods.
We had a fantastic time and cannot wait to come back for another awesome getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 528magdalenak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews