We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
47
18
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
18
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana cabana deck house bridal party paddle boards and kayaks spacious kitchen wedding weekend laid back washer dryer adirondack chairs water view beach area key west pier bedroom towels boats amenities
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had excellent stay in Dream Bay Resort. Cabin was very clean and quiet. Kid friendly. The view was excellent. Lots of activities could be done right inside the property including swimming and sunset watching. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. We will go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustic_Cabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a great time and will definitely go back. The Big Bamboo is exactly as presented…. She is decorated in a bamboo theme giving it a great island feel. It was clean and everything fully functional and comfortable.
The location was perfect. We brought a small boat with us and were able to keep it at the same marina. The area is very safe and secure so we had no worries with anything. Having a galley allowed us to have breakfast on the boat and pack a lunch for a day of boating. Most nights we walked to a local restaurant after having watched the sunset from the top deck of the Big Bamboo. There are several tasty places within walking distance, any many more within a very short drive.
We did choose to utilize the public showers on site rather than the one on the boat. Certainly not because it didn’t function… it was just our personal preference.
Having had our own boat with us, we never took the time to use the kayak and paddle boards that were made available. There is beach area on property with lounge chairs and hammocks, as well as a nice seating area with plenty of shade. We used the gas grill on property one evening to cook out and enjoyed a nice dinner on the top deck of the boat.
Best to remember… if you are looking at this listing you are interested in staying on a BOAT…. Not a suite at the Ritz Carlton. As boats go, this one is very comfortable, well equipped and in a great location. We would highly recommend it!
All in all, a great experience and we look forward to a return trip! Thanks for sharing your piece of paradise with us Abby!!

In the interest of full disclosure… as mentioned in the rental listing… you do need to be able to be a bit agile to handle the multiple levels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlaWaterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

During our Stay at the resort we resided at The Banana Cabana. A very small yet quaint lil' place.. With a view of the entire resort from the very private front porch. ADORABLE!!!!!
The Staff were so polite and pleasant. Going above and beyond their assigned duties to accommodate our every want.. Thank You Bonnie and Mike so very very much.
We look forward to staying with you again.. Planning Our Family Vacation..
Sincerely,
The Hensley's

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TammyHensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcln, Owner at Dream Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank so much for your nice review. We are so glad you had such a nice time staying with us and look forward to seeing you back at Dream Bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at Tropicasa for 5 days and it was unbelievable! Perfect to sleep all 8 adults comfortably, open kitchen and bar, close to the water, loved the paddle boards and kayaks - the hammocks... I could go on and on. The house was sparkling clean and Mike and Bonnie were super accommodating. Will most definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: The smaller of the 2 master bedrooms (en suite bathrooms) was a little noisy if people were on the back patio; otherwise all of the rooms are equally nice. Beds were very comfortable!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcln, Owner at Dream Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

So glad you had a great time! The free water toys are appreciated by our guests. Hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We just returned home from Dream Bay! We were down for our friends wedding. It was all so perfect! The houses were beautiful! We were lucky enough to stay at Tropicasa! But the other houses looked really nice too! It was a great location for a wedding, being on site made things go a lot smoother. They provide all sorts of water toys including paddle boards and kayaks at no extra charge which was amazing. Finally a shout out to the awesome maintenance Mike! He was fantastic, helping us set things up and making everything go seamlessly! We will defiantly be back! Thank you Dream Bay!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stelmack1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcln, Owner at Dream Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We really enjoyed having you at Dream Bay for the wedding and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews