We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
47
19
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
19
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana cabana deck house bridal party paddle boards and kayaks spacious kitchen wedding weekend beach area laid back water view washer dryer adirondack chairs key west pier bedroom towels manatees boats
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

It was my dream to have a wedding in a private peaceful beautiful outdoor place and that is exactly what we found at dream bay resort. We rented the two bigger houses for the whole weekend. The ceremony was held outside next to the water, we used the tiki bar for cocktails after the ceremony and the reception took place in the courtyard at the Tropicasa house. It was just perfect. Our family and friends loved the venue. The day after the wedding we all enjoy the amenities and the privacy of the facility. The resort team was very nice and helpful very happy with them. As for catering, we used the conch house restaurant. It was really delicious and they are located few blocks away from dream bay resort. Actually, some of our friends want to renew their own wedding vows at dream bay resort. We would highly recommend it!!
Monica and Esan

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monica n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Whenever we find a gem we don't like sharing it hahahaa. But if one looks at Dream Bay's bookings - whether we shared our great experience or not - it doesn't matter! The word has been out for a good while. We were a large crowd (ranging in ages 21 - 58) and stayed at the Tropicasa. I brought my chihuahua as well. Fenced in little property was great peace of mind for me. Another couple booked into a house boat and loved it. As a group of friends and family we go to the Keys often so we know the good and the bad. Here, we had a fantastic time. We couldn't have asked for more. The Tropicasa is spacious and comfortable. It is a VERY popular rental so yes, there will be a "problem" or two, but whatever we asked for we received, promptly and with a smile. In fact, WE learnt something: when you rent a popular vacation house, and before you have your first cocktail - take a walk through, check that all lights work, that all toilets flush, that all bathrooms have enough towels, things like that. If we had done that, we would have saved the staff a couple of trips! However, nothing was too much trouble for the staff ... but WE started feeling stupid for not doing a walk through and saving the staff a couple of trips to the house when all the little things could've been sorted out in one. Did I mention it is a rather large, busy vacation rental? Heard rumors about plans to build a pool. Now THAT would be a perfect perfect PLUS to Dreambay Resort. Hope it happens. Kayaks, floaties, bicycles, and a paddle board are available to guests free of charge. We cooked or bbq'd at the house every night and there was nothing lacking appliance or utensil wise to not put a great meal on the table.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eduamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I had never stayed on a houseboat and this wont be the last. We loved our stay here. Abby, our host made sure we were treated to an amazing weekend for us and our dogs. From sunrise to sunset all your need is right at Dream Bay! We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Abby has 3 boats in her fleet. Check for her on AirBnB.com
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed in Deckhouse for 8 nights, (4 people - 2 couples) and it was absolutely perfect. Two double rooms on opposite sides of the house each with their own bathroom and nice living area in between.Decor and condition a little dated but very homely. Aircon outside the one room is very noisy so the couple struggled to sleep some nights as too hot with it off. Outside Deck very handy too! Lovely to have a private beach and hammocks and sun loungers to chill in and watch the amazing sunsets. Mike who does the maintenance at the resort is very friendly and helpful.
All in all a great place and would certainly go back there, just don't forget your mosquito spray!!

Room Tip: Pick the room nearest the ocean and the other room has the aircon right next to it and its very noisy!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAJPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Location is beyond words! Private beach and amenities were so much more than we expected!

We had our wedding on the pier with the wedding party and families staying at the resort.

Kayaks, hammocks, lounge chairs, etc. were an incredible FREE amenity. Bonnie and Tanya were always just a phone call away although we never needed them.

I don't know what I expected. For the price, I thought it would be "OK." We were on a TIGHT budget. It FAR exceeded all expectations. Tropicasa absolutely blew me away. The master was MADE for a bridal suite and should be marketed as such. Huge room, in-room spa tub, bathroom with bidet, walk-in closet, and separate dressing room with plenty of mirror space and lighting. It was perfect for the bridal party to get ready.

Nearby houseboat residents are friendly, but not intrusive. Great for recommendations, etc. We even got a standing O from a nearby group of them after the ceremony. :)

Tanya and Bonnie, the owner and property manager, were a great help with a last minute crib request.

Hindsight is 20/20 and knowing what I know now, the only change I would have made was to save money on transportation and venue for the reception. I would just have the reception catered to Dream Bay. The beach area is beautiful and perfect and lit. There's even a wet bar. Save your money on transportation and hire a bartender and band instead! Everything you need is already there!

Thanks for such great memories!

Matt and Kaci

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kc_aldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcln, Owner at Dream Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

I'm so glad you had a wonderful time, and your wedding ceremony was beautiful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews