We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
Review of Chubs Subs and Wings - CLOSED

Chubs Subs and Wings
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: We have something for everyone! From Vegans to pure Carnivores. We make fresh, wholesome, delicious food from scratch with love and care. We serve a wide variety of scrumptious goodies from Organic Salads, Smoothies and Juices to Philly Cheesesteaks and Killer Burgers made with 100% all natural beef. Come give us a try and you'll soon be hooked!
Restaurant details
Description: We have something for everyone! From Vegans to pure Carnivores. We make fresh, wholesome, delicious food from scratch with love and care. We serve a wide variety of scrumptious goodies from Organic Salads, Smoothies and Juices to Philly Cheesesteaks and Killer Burgers made with 100% all natural beef. Come give us a try and you'll soon be hooked!
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The staff was very very helpful and super nice! The quantity of food was not worth the price...it was okay...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vansantdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa78, Owner at Chubs Subs and Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Thank you for the kind words about our staff. Although we strive to make every experience memorable, we are sorry to hear that you feel that you didn't get the value for the price that you paid. We try very hard to keep our prices at or below our comparable competitors, however, we use only the highest quality ingredients, and fresh, homemade sauces, soups and recipes. We do not strive to be considered fast food, as would a Subway or Quiznos. We serve freshly prepared unique sandwiches and other delicious food while you wait. We bring you great quality food at an affordable price for the Florida Keys. If you would like to try us again, please feel free to ask for Jeremy or Theresa, the owners, and we will do our best to make it right.

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stopped into Chubs to give it a try. I was very pleased with what I found. It is a neat little sub shop with some very friendly staff. The Sub I had was really good and the wings were pretty good also.

Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa78, Owner at Chubs Subs and Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words! Our customers are the best! Can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Ok, I am biased! Come try our wide range of signature subs and award winning burgers and wings! Just recently added Bahn Mi sandwiches that just won the People choice award! Come in for some good food, good people and good times!

Thank Yakfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa78, Owner at Chubs Subs and Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Thank you for the kind words! We love our customers and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I live in Key Largo and go to Chubs a lot, because they have hands down the best subs and sandwiches in town. Everything is made fresh and to order. My favorites are Tree's Turkey Bomb the vegetarian wheat wrap, and their fries are awesome! The service is great too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scuba-Fun-Key-Largo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa78, Owner at Chubs Subs and Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Thank you so very much for the kind words! We strive to make every customer a huge fan of Chubs! Reviews like yours makes it all worth while! Can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Good atmosphere and grate sandwiches!!! I also Liked all the stickers on the wall very entertaining while waiting for sandwich.

Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa78, Owner at Chubs Subs and Wings, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words! We love our customers! Can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chubs Subs and Wings also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing