We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in a fish shack”

Shipwreck's Bar and Grill
Ranked #24 of 147 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Key Largo's Hidden Treasure! And the locals would like to keep it that way. Shipwrecks is located off the beaten path, on a deep water canal, on the ocean side. Come enjoy great food, good prices, and friendly staff in a relaxed atmosphere. Happy hour is everyday 4-6 pm when beer starts at $1. Seating is available inside, outside, or under the tiki. Locals, tourists, bikers, families, divers, and all other friendly people welcome!
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Funky decor but cold draft beer, coconut onion rings, and fresh seafood. And inexpensive for Key Largo. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank SaltWaterCroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The food was all perfect and fresh. I had the seared tuna in sashimi quality and I have to say it was amazing, they seared it for maybe 5 seconds each side so raw inside like I love it. The coconut onion rings are delicious!!
Beer comes in ice cold glasses and is cheap, really cheap!

Enjoyed every bite :)

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 687simond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

So it isn't a million dollar architectural facility. The food is excellent. The staff works together like an all star baseball team and the beer is served in a frosted mug. It is a small place but plenty of seating. It's not on the "boulevard", but worth the visit. I will return to enjoy my meal. I suggest the seafood trio basket-blackened. Excellent!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Forrest L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Friends were meeting at this restaurant for dinner. We looked at the place/menu online before we went and decided to get a small bite to eat somewhere else before we went...just being honest. At Shipwreck's we ordered fish sandwiches and wow! The fish portions were huge and cooked perfectly. Everyone at our table absolutely loved their dinners and the service was really really good.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Grazewellmyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Don't be seduced by expensive over priced pub food in the keys.. This is owner run, fresh and the owner is in the kitchen and creating the menu .. Hand made halapeno poppers and the coconut onion rings i have ver had... as for sandwiches you must get a Harvey Fish sandwich.. is the best in the area and the fish is super fresh, dollar Drafts, a local place and a true Keys Dive.... we go once a week.. its a must

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank darlynec2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shipwreck's Bar and Grill also viewed

 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 
Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to Shipwreck's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing