We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 173
USD 168
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 178
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 176
USD 134
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 203
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 249
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pelican(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunset Cove Beach Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 186
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
USD 199
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 773
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveller rating
155
222
226
222
281
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
222
226
222
281
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantlive musicflorida keyscoffee makersmall beachfishingdive
Filter
Updating list...
592 - 597 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Very accommodating. Liked the magager Adrian. Good location. Regular room was very good. Suite had a great view of the pool and the ocean, but lots of things needed repair: hair dryer, lamp in bedroom, mold in bathroom, dirty dust ruffle on bed in bedroom. Murphy bed was great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dionne_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We did not expect the Bayside Inn to be a 5-star property, so we were not disappointed! Our room was clean and comfortable- nice King bed, AC, big TV, refrigerator, microwave, and good water pressure. Although there was no view, we were close enough to the water. The "beach" and pool areas were a bit disappointing, but we did enjoy "hanging out" on the dock, watching the fish, listening to the music (and the sunset horn) next door at Snook's, and watching the beautiful sunset! The "continental breakfast" was available, and offered cereal, toast, small pastries, coffee and juice for the guests- nothing grand, but sufficient. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Bayside Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMTandJET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My recent trip I encountered bed bugs and when the front desk was notified they said I must have brought them with me. I have multiple bites all over my body from the beds which did not appear until after we checked in. I will not suggest this hotel for my enemies as even they don't deserve the pain and discomfort I have endured especially for this price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kmchavez82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abesil, General Manager at Bayside Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

This posting is using a serious U.S. epidemic falsely which can be determintal to a Hotel's success. Falsely accusing a hotel to carry bed bugs is a serious matter. No such case has been reported to this hotel and no official records are on file.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My advice is to find another hotel. This one is old and shows it. Rooms dark, dingy and beds uncomfortable. The beach is an abandoned boat ramp. Rude desk/reservations personnel to boot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

On behalf of the entire staff at Bayside Inn, we do apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. We continue striving to be a leading independent mid-range hotel and have become quite popular over the last 3 years. The hotel had a full renovation in early 2009 which included replacement of furnishings and appliances. To clarify, the beach is not a dock and is actually a private beach area with sand and direct access to the water. Many times consumers are seeking a long strand of beach when they travel to our destination. The Florida Keys does not offer large strands of beaches other than a couple of state/county areas such as Anne's Beach and Bahia Honda State Park. We do hope readers of this consider such when searching for a beach in the Florida Keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Don't believe the pix on the website. Checked into the dingy lobby when crack! Power outage. Which was probably a good thing because it silenced the thunder of the swamp cooler. Also don't count on sleeping in (who could? Who would want to?) because there's nothing but lacy gauze curtains on the window. Peering out the window at the filthy slats and cobwebs was horrifying. Like I said, right out of Psycho. Chelsea who checked us in could not have been more charming. But I couldn't shake the feeling "Mother" was somewhere in a rocking chair.

Room Tip: Get one anywhere but at this motel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Please note that over 4 miles of Key Largo lost power on the night in question due to a fatal car accident in the city. At the moment of impact, the Hotel notified local officials and the problem was rectified within 90 minutes of occurence. All photos on the website were taken with a simple digital camera and have not been altered in any way. We encourage any shoppers to contact us if they'd like to receive more pictures as we are always honest in our offering. To clarify the window comment, all rooms offer windows with views of landscaping (behind the hotel) and all windows have decorative curtains. All windows then have shutter blinds to close for those seeking more privacy/darkness. We do hope readers of this will consider a city power outage as something that is out of the control of the hotel.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews