We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish I owned this slice of heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Cabana Club Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bruce B
Greensboro, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish I owned this slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having the Florida Keys on my bucket list can now get a BIG check mark! I took my family and both small dogs (which go everywhere with us) to the keys and can say that renting from Toni and her Husband was the cherry on top! We traveled to all the Keys while staying there for 8 days and confirmed that I had not only picked the right island but the right people to rent a home from! Marathon Island offers everything! Seclusion, action, night life, shopping, beaches or plenty of places to relax, read and enjoy the scenery. I shopped on line for weeks for the perfect home to rent and after seeing this one and calling Toni (the owner) I knew this was the place. Toni made every step so easy. She answered all my questions and if she was unable to answer the call, she always returned my call or text quickly! This home is just that, a Home! Unlike other rentals we have rented, this one has everything you would need for the perfect stay. Whether you stay a week or a month Toni has what you need. This home is so spacious that even when we had company come over for a day and evening of hanging out (5 adults, one teenager and four children) we had room for another 10 people with out feeling crowded! This home is decorated beautifully and the beds are very comfortable and CLEAN! With two refrigerators, you will have plenty of room for food and drinks. The laundry room has a high capacity washer and dryer so pack light and go home with clean cloths to unpack right to the closet. Out back you are right on the water and other than a passing boat, all the privacy you could ask for. Manatees made a daily visit to the dock which thrilled our kids! If you like to fish your in the right spot as well. We caught mango snapper and many other species of fish daily right off the dock! With a cleaning station right on the dock it makes it easy to cut bait or clean fish away from the house. Though the pool is small, it was plenty big enough for the kids to have a great time in it daily and great for the adults to get in to cool off. If you like watching wild life, the surrounding trees held big iguana and birds of all kinds to observe. If its the beach you love, leave your sanctuary and walk to the end of the street (1 block) and you are there, with food and drink just steps away this beach was clean and taken care of. Within 5 miles you have grocery stores (I recommend Publix), department stores and shops galore to fill your needs. I will return and already have one friend going down at the end of February after seeing our photos! The only recommendation would give Toni is replace the 2 person kayak that is there for use of renters. It was cracked at some point prior to our stay and someone tried repairing it with what looked like clear caulk. The caulking had separated from the plastic hull and the kayak leaked enough that only one person could ride in it at a time. Not a show stopper but I felt safer going around the corner and renting one instead of risking it. Make the call and rent this home, you will not have any regrets! Thanks Toni for making our Keys trip one to remember!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaS7...
Arvada, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcoming & Relaxing Place to Stay in the Keys”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Here's the scoop!... The fishing off the dock truly is great and just the relaxing atmosphere and access to the channel and ocean are worth it alone. Make sure you have fishing poles (two available)! The grandmas often sat in the pool and watched the grandsons and grandpa fish while my husband and I sat under the palapas in the shade just enjoying the view. Very spacious layout inside and well equipped kitchen. Never even turned on the TV and spent almost all of our time either in our rooms, the kitchen, or out in the back. Bait freezer, cleaning station, beach towels, & full-size washer/dryer are excellent bonus. Inside layout is a bit odd from the bathroom standpoint (3 upstairs bedrooms-1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins all share one bathroom) while the extra bathroom with the shower is on the 2nd floor next to the Master Bedroom that has it's own bathroom (large tub & separate shower), but worked just fine for us. My husband and I had the King room upstairs and had a nice view of the channel. Bed was firm and a bit noisy, but we both felt it was very comfortable and they had plenty of blankets and extra pillows for all. The balconies off the bedrooms are not quite wide enough for a chair, but you can stand there to look out, and the back deck/dock is (in my opinion) one of the best features and a wonderful place to congregate anyway. Dual refrigerators were fantastic! Okay... kayaks and bikes... two-person kayak listed is not usable as it has a cracked hull. However, there is a one-person that is available and a welcome treat. There are also multiple bikes... all with flat tires and in need of a little TLC. We didn't use them but normally would have. Ultimately, just the offer of them is nice... if you want to use, get off your butt and just get them back in working condition. :-) We did go to the Cabana Club a couple of days and the service and burgers there are great. I'm convinced that the Cracked Conch also has the best key lime pie in the region. We booked a half-day fishing charter with Captain Kevin at Reel Adventures and would recommend. Ultimately, though some small things in this rental are in need of minor repairs (e.g. toilet paper holder in upstairs bath frequently falls off-so be gentle ;-), one trash bin drawer in kitchen doesn't quite close, some tiles in pool are missing, a couple deck chairs are cracked, etc.), the 'extra' offerings (kayak, full-size washer/dryer, fishing poles, bikes, bait freezer, fish cleaning table, beach towels, etc.) were far more than anywhere else we've been and so very much appreciated. If we return to the keys, we'd definitely stay here again! I can see that renting both sides for a larger family reunion/get-together would be a GREAT idea; it's perfect for it! Thank you for having this home available to us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and fishing dock! Interior is very spacious too. The 'extras'.
Liked least: Bathroom layout for upstairs.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon F
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house and location was awesome!”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been traveling to the keys for over 15 years and finally have found a place that we love. The house was super clean and the location was great. We had 2 other couples plus a nanny and had plenty of room in the kitchen and den. You are within walking distance to the beach, play ground, cabana club. The only thing I would recommend in bringing your own vacuum cleaner if you don't like the floors dirty (we have a 2 year old and dog so it's a must). The one they have there wasn't worth much. The owners were very nice and very accommodating. This house is worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/Clean/Room
Liked least: The master bedroom was hot compared to the rest of the house and needed a vacuum and broom for cleaning up sand tracking in the house.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsideman
New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location, great value”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed our stay very much.
The house is well kept. Everything works.
Owner was responsive & helpful with the little we needed.

The pool is small - about 20 feet, so bear that in mind. Still very nice & enjoyable. Sunsets off the deck are incredible.

Also -
The beach club is 5 min walk away and a great place to hang out.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Lake Placid, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“didn't like the placing of the bathroom on second floor and none on first floor”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

needs a lot of repairs. dock is very dangerous, a lot of toe stubbing and very weak in spots. pool is in very bad shape. no vent cover in bathroom. dining area window top falling down. foundation of canal side cracked. master bedrm and bath on second floor and a bathroom but three bedrms upstairs and only one bath. have to go to the second story to go to bathroom. very inconvenient especially after you get out of the pool.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: being with our friends
Liked least: bathroom on second floor none on first
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing