We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice condo”
other travellers have booked this property
100 yards to Ocean through dunes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
100 yards to Ocean through dunes
Sea Oats oceanside Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
100 yards to Ocean through dunes
Sea Oats oceanside
Living Room
Living Room w Fireplace
Dining Area
Dining Area
High Top Island
Master BR
Master BR
Master BR
Master Bath
Walkin Shower in Master Bath
Guest Queen BR
Guest Bath
Twin BR
Long Outside Covered Patio
Long Patio with grill
Private Area Pool off Patio
Private Area Pool off Patio
Private Area Pool
Boardwalk over dunes to ocean
Long Sandy Beach
Low Rise Condo (entrance at left)
Condo Bldg. from Pool (unit behind privacy hedge)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary Beth...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice condo”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was nicely furnished and comfortable. Wifi service was spotty, but that wasn't a major need for us. There were some definite signs of aging/lack of maintenance although again nothing that was a major concern (for instance, very few of the light or fan switches on the wall seemed to actually do anything and the fan in the master bedroom would not work-not a problem for us in early April but that might be an issue in the heat of summer). But the condo was very clean and the bedrooms and bathrooms are well-appointed. We had no problems checking in and were given 2 keys to the unit. As someone else mentioned the unit itself and the patio get very little sun, but a short walk to the nearby pool provided a nice sunny spot. Amelia Island is beautiful and this rental was well-located to enjoy everything the island has to offer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverleyA...
West Lorne, Canada
1 review
“very beautiful condo”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The condo was great! well equipped, clean and comfortable. Short walk through the complex and the dunes to the beach. The condo was dark, under the canopy so sun was hard to find. This would be great in the hot summer but for a winter vacation if you want sunlight, this is not the condo for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: condo felt just like home and convenient 1st floor
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dutchgirl...
Holland, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Comfortable condo at a lovely location”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The 3 bedroom 2 bath condo was fully furnished with everything needed for one's stay. It is on the first level of the complex and was quite shaded. We did not use the patio as it was just too shaded and the weather was cool. Just outside the condo is a lovely pool which we used for sun-bathing, but it was not warm enough to swim. The beach is breathtaking and excellent for beach walking and shell seeking. it is not a busy/party area, which was perfect for us. We wanted a peaceful quiet, beach-side setting. It is a bit of a walk to the beach, but not bad. We did not use the tennis courts, but those are also part of the complex. The only negatives were the WIFI which was very poor. And the largest bedroom had a strange odor (not sure what it was, kind of musty or pesticide?) Tolerable if we kept the bedroom door open. We would consider this complex in the future, but February, I'm told is the coldest month. We would go later. There is much to explore in Fernandina Beach, a lovely little Victorian town. Many cute shops and nice restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: poor wifi access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for birthday weekend!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family enjoyed this place for the weekend. Easy to find! Found plenty places to park! Pool right outside the patio! Everything we needed! Walking distance to beach which was very beautiful! Plenty of space! All you need is food and clothes! Would definitely stay here again! Very affordable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Hi Brandi:
Thanks for the nice review. We're glad you enjoyed it and had such a good time with your family. We look forward to having you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judys369
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No surprises-true to description”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was roomy with a nice patio area,very close to the pool. It was clean and the grounds well kept.
There was an issue with the wi-fi inititially but an email (via my phone) to the owner and it was rectified quickly. My college student needed the connection for his homework. For some reason cell service was not good inside but I understand there is a limited number of cell towers. There is a land line available in the unit, but we just walked out until we had sufficient bars to make a call.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing