We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot if you are into fish!”

Dive Bar Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 234 Restaurants in Jupiter
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to a one-of-a-kind waterfront dining experience. Where you can submerse yourself in everything that's South Florida... a raw bar (or steamed if you prefer), sushi and sashimi, delicious and affordable lunch and dinner entrees, an open-air bar area surrounding a giant saltwater aquarium, wide screens showing underwater videos, a large, al-fresco patio dining area overlooking the water and designated docks where you can join us by boat. From our exquisite location at the Jupiter Yacht Club Marina along the Jupiter Riverwalk to our mouthwatering selection of Asian-American cuisine, the Dive Bar Restaurant is anything but your typical "dive bar." We invite you to dive in!
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Fabulous food, bar and atmosphere...huge aquarium in the center of the bar and multiple smaller ones in the waiting area. Multiple video screens with diving videos...along with the requiisite hockey or basketball games! Servers are all attentive and sociable. Will definitely go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveBarRestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Dive Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you Susan for the taking the time to write a review of our restaurant.
So glad you enjoyed your visit.
We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2018

Met my best friend there for drinks and dinner while visiting, the Oysters were sooo good, we had several dozen. The food was excellent and the service was great (and they were jammed). It was a wonderful place to wind up our weeks R&R vacation.

1  Thank RaceRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveBarRestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Dive Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for the review, so pleased we were able to finish your vacation on a high note :0)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The happy hour has good specials but if you order off the non happy hour menu, it is very expensive and their chicken is boiled not grilled. Not good.I can get Tyson Chicken myself.

Thank 3lovstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveBarRestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Dive Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hello there, we definitely do not boil chicken, could you please liaise with our customer services director divebar@4-fl.com and give some more details as to why you should think we do.
Our prices are a little on the higher side as you say off the Happy Hour but we source only the highest quality natural and where possible local produce, meats and seafood. Everything is cooked from scratch and the only thing brought in is the delicious dessert cakes/pastries from Nina Fresh Bakery in Tequesta.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The Dive Bar is our favorite spot to sit outside, dockside, and enjoy great casual fare, while enjoying views of some gorgeous boats. The menu offers a great range for all tastes, we especially love the sushi offerings! My favorite dish is the Ahi Tower, which piles layers of sushi rice, crab, avacado and ahi! I love it so much i order it every visit. The staff are attentive and enjoy taking care of their guests, including our greyhound Blue who is always greeted with a big bowl of water! There are great options for all tastes if you don’t like sushi, there are burgers, salads, and great wine and creative cocktails to enjoy! I can’t say enough! i will be back soon!

1  Thank katherinen627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveBarRestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Dive Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you Katherine for the kind words and great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

excellent location, good food, our party had lobster roll, hogfish sandwich, fried seafood platter, all super. table outside.......marina view

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terrymartin103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveBarRestaurant, Public Relations Manager at Dive Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you Terry for the kind words.

We appreciate you taking the time to write a a review for us. Glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dive Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dive Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing