We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful location. Great sushi. ”

Dive Bar Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 218 Restaurants in Jupiter
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to a one-of-a-kind waterfront dining experience. Where you can submerse yourself in everything that's South Florida... a raw bar (or steamed if you prefer), sushi and sashimi, delicious and affordable lunch and dinner entrees, an open-air bar area surrounding a giant saltwater aquarium, wide screens showing underwater videos, a large, al-fresco patio dining area overlooking the water and designated docks where you can join us by boat. From our exquisite location at the Jupiter Yacht Club Marina along the Jupiter Riverwalk to our mouthwatering selection of Asian-American cuisine, the Dive Bar Restaurant is anything but your typical "dive bar." We invite you to dive in!
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Fabulous. Got the maki sushi bento box for lunch. Very filling. Plus I had to try the hurricane roll - lobster spring roll. Delicious! Sat outside and watched the yachts. Or you can sit inside and check out the aquarium.

Thank ChicagoGirlReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveBarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Glad you enjoyed your visit, thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2016

The Dive Bar offers a great place for outdoor seating overlooking the Jupiter Yacht Club harbor. Very relaxing place to chill out and have a burger or fish sandwich.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 224jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveBarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to review our restaurant, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The view is spectacular! Food is good but on the expensive side for the type of menu. However, it is worth it just to sit outside and enjoy the view of the small harbor and beautiful boats.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pamperedpalate2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This is another favorite place for food drinks and view. Sit outside and enjoy the beautiful location and Florida weather. Good food and drinks. Friendly beautiful staff to wait on you.

Thank Macgyver44070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveBarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you so much for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Despite a recommendation we thought the meal was awful. We got sweet potato encrusted grouper. The fish was thin, over cooked and the sweet potato coating was wet. Tasted and looked like it had been coated, frozen and then cooked. The coating should have been crispy if it had been fresh. They were decent enough to take the meal off our bill. Will say that the Key Lime Pie was exceptionally good but still would never go back. The waterfront view is obviously the draw - not the food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiveBarRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Hi Shelley, we are sorry to hear we did not live up to your expectations. We can assure you that all our meals are created from scratch. We would like to make amends and ask that you make yourself known to the duty manager the next time you visit.
We appreciate the feed back and agree the topping should have been crispy, on this occasion we failed to give our normal attention to detail.
While agreeing the waterfront view is great, the majority of our clients are returning clients and pay us the highest compliments on our menu. We hope to change your mind on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dive Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dive Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing