We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Top Notch Dive Company

We recently dive with Jupiter Dive Company so that our son could complete his OW certification... read more

Reviewed 13 August 2018
Tiffany R
,
El Dorado, KS
via mobile
Great Times, Great Dives

Spent 2 days diving with JDC aboard Republic VII. Day 1 was their Wreck Trek to see Goliath... read more

Reviewed 9 August 2018
rlskill1
,
South Carolina
via mobile
Read all 154 reviews
  
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
118
18
6
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
18
6
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain mike goliath grouper lobster top notch deck hand great folks sea life the reefs nurse sharks safety oriented green turtles ow certification entire crew great diving experience great boat tropical fish these guys
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We recently dive with Jupiter Dive Company so that our son could complete his OW certification. He was paired with diver instructor, Sandy. What a great experience!! We would highly recommend working with Sandy - she is fabulous!!! We also dove with JDC while he was doing his cert work. Both of our Dive captains were incredible. They know how to have fun and make sure everyone stays safe!

Thank you JDC - we will be back!!

Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captGerald, Owner at Jupiter Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you very much for the review, look forward to seeing you again soon.

Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 days diving with JDC aboard Republic VII. Day 1 was their Wreck Trek to see Goliath Groupers. We saw at least 50 Goliaths and an additional bonus of 10 Lemon Sharks. Vis was top to bottom. Day 2 was back on the reefs Scarface and Lighthouse Point. Water temps in the mid 80's and lots of marinelife. This is the 9th summer I've brought a group here. I.m never disappointed with the crew or the captains or the in-water dive guides.

Thank rlskill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captGerald, Owner at Jupiter Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks for the review, glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

My husband and I are newly PADI certified Open Water Divers and did our certifications in a quarry near Richmond, Virginia. We wanted to get ocean experience before a trip later in the year, so we chose Jupiter Dive Center in Jupiter, Fla., for Advanced Open Water and Nitrox certifications. Our instructor, Dave, was really knowledgeable and patient with us as we worked our way through our first ocean dive experiences. I had fit issues with my rented BCD the first day, and Dave and the shop owner went so far as to pull a new ScubaPro Bella from inventory to make sure I had a BCD to dive with.

On our boat dives, we dove Scarface Reef, Bonnie's Reef, and Jupiter Wreck Trek for our certification (deep diving, boat diving, wreck diving, underwater navigation, peak performance buoyancy). What could have been an intimidating experience given it was our first ocean experience and was a boat / drift dive wasn't at all. Dave was very experienced, gave us great direction, and guided us under water knowledgeably and safely. The other dive guides on our boat were equally capable, and Captain Mike and the crew also were welcoming, attentive, and expert with utmost attention to safety. It made our experience all-around wonderful.

We will definitely dive with JDC again. Beyond the shop and staff being professional and knowledgeable, the dives themselves also were incredible — we saw loggerhead, green turtles, giant grouper, lemon and nurse sharks, moray eel, lobsters and all kinds of tropical fish. Our dives were between 60 and 80 feet and lasted between 35-40 minutes on average (on Nitrox). The water was a warm 84 degrees Fahrenheit at depth — so warm we were able to dive with just skinsuits.

If you're looking for a day dive, to brush up on your skills or specialties, to get certified, or to get gear (they're a ScubaPro shop), Jupiter Dive Center is a great place to visit.

Thank dinizgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captGerald, Owner at Jupiter Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thanks for the review, glad you guys had a good time, hope you enjoy your trip later this year.

Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

My two teenage children just finished their AOW course with Sandy as their instructor. First class service from initial enquiry by email to completion of the course. All staff were friendly and professional and went out of their way to be welcoming. All kit looked nearly new and well maintained. Sandy really looked after my two who really enjoyed the course. Would definitely use the company again (and Sandy!)

1  Thank AMarshy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captGerald, Owner at Jupiter Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thanks for the review, it was great to see teenagers taking such an interest in scuba.

Happy Diving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Just completed two dives with Jupiter dive centre
The staff very friendly and help full, dive leader on the boat had a very good knowledge of the dive sites.
I would use them again good service and very help full

Thank CharlieM276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captGerald, Owner at Jupiter Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thanks for the review, glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

We dive with Jupiter yesterday and had 2 fantastic drift dives. Lots of turtles and sharks. Captain Mike on the boat was great and safety was his priority. Our dive guide was Dave and he was patient and helpful. I would highly recommend this dive centre.

Thank claire_eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captGerald, Manager at Jupiter Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Glad you had a good time, thanks for the review.

Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We took a charter on the republic 7 with Captain Mike out of JDC for our first ever ocean dive and had an amazing time. The captain is courteous with a great personality. The deck hands and friendly and take their jobs seriously while seeming to have a great time and the Atlantic did not disappoint! We visited 4 different dive sites, Capt Mikes, Capt Kerles, The Bluffs, and Bonnie’s and saw so many amazing creatures. Goliath Grouper, sharks, moray eels, turtles, and a rainbow of fish species.

Thank Aergle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captGerald, Owner at Jupiter Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thanks for the review, glad you had a good time and hope to see you again in the future.
Happy Diving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

My Dad and I have been scuba diving for years in different parts of Florida. Jupiter Dive Center is our to-go crew. With JDC, we have seen many great things: sharks in varying size and kind, schools of fish in every color, green and purple eels, larger than life goliath groupers, spiny lobsters, fast swimming turtles, thriving coral reef life and much more. We also go lobster hunting every August with JDC.

The crew is and always have been very awesome. On the Republic, they provide water and snacks. What's new this year for me is that they provided information with visuals of dive sites before divers leap off the boat so they know what to expect and how to navigate there which I really appreciated as a deaf person.

Thank jspigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captGerald, Owner at Jupiter Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Julie
Thanks for the review, glad you appreciate our new reef maps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Love this dive center! The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. They all somehow manage to maintain the highest levels of consistency, safety and protocol while maintaining a relaxed and fun vibe. We always have a great time and great dives with them!

Thank SammyKateSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captGerald, Owner at Jupiter Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thanks for the review, glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

I had a very good experience diving with Jupiter Dive Center. They have a great boat and a very nice staff that helped us a lot carrying the equipment and giving us the instructions about the dives. I really recomend them.

Thank Luisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captGerald, Owner at Jupiter Dive Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thanks For the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews