We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
363
109
31
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
109
31
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayo clinic glass shower front desk kids suite beach blvd great hotel walk in shower rooms are spacious free breakfast king bed great room would stay here again a wonderful stay business trip yogurt clean hotel hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2008

Date: 11/19/2008
Reviewer: Pembroke Pines, Florida

My wife and I were pleased with the service we received at this hotel. We were on a business trip in Nov. 2008 and spent 4 days/3nights in a very comfortable room on the 3rd floor. The room had 2 queen size beds, microwave, mini-refrigerator and other amenities to our liking. In the mornings we had full hot breakfast that satisfied our cravings. This was the envy of our friend who stayed at a pricier establishment some 10 miles away and was limited in choice at the continental fare. The dining and front desk staff were attentive to our every need and the latter was able to direct us to good eateries close by. The cost was under $100 per night and we would surely return whenever we are in that area again. Thanks Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, Fl. we appreciate it!

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Purposeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2008

Great hotel, about a mile off the beach. Don't worry about the distance though, they'll give you a shuttle ride. Gorgeous new hotel with contemporary decor. Outdoor heated pool and hot tub. The patio area is surrounded by a nice wall for privacy. Wonderful. They have a great staff, and it was a pleasure to stay there.

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Metagirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2008

I agree with all of the fine reviews. My recent hotel stay was very enjoyable. Great staff, comfortable king bed, spacious bathroom, firm and soft pillows. But watch out for the $200 smoking fine, they will enforce it.

Date of stay: November 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveled2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

I stayed here for two weeks while on buisness in Mayport. The hotel was very good and the staff was very nice as well as helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The only drawback was that the windows couldn't be opened, so if you need a breath of fresh air you'd have to step outside.
Lots of good resturants in the area and shopping as well. Some good eats: Sticky Fingers, Al's Pizza and Chan's Chinese. The hotel breakfast was good (I wish they had waffles) and plentiful, and the fresh baked cookies in the lobby each evening was a nice touch. I'll return to this hotel the next time I'm in town.

Date of stay: October 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank art2va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2008

My husband and I arrived early on a Sunday morning. The hotel staff welcomed us and gave us an available room. The room layout and furnishings are first class. Much better than some 4 star hotels we have stayed at. Rooms were elegantly furnished, beds extremely comfortable, showers and deep bath tubs (large bathroom), microwave, refrigerator, safe, wireless internet, flat screen tv, and modern single coffee pot. Full breakfasts were wonderful and fresh and delicious. A few blocks form the public beach and Joe's Crab Shack. Hotel staff were friendly, respectful and very helpful. Great pool, exercise room and laundry room. There was nothing missing!

Date of stay: October 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews