We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grandma's Rest Beach Condo Unit #110”
The beach is in your backyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beach is in your backyard
Sunrise from the balcony Heated pool that overlooks the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
The beach is in your backyard
Sunrise from the balcony
Heated pool that overlooks the beach
Balcony Seating
View of the Intercoastal from the balcony
Living room
Living room
Dining area and Kitchen
Dining area
Computer area
Kitchen
2nd bathroom
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Late afternoon at the heated pool
Sunset taken from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rip off”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a case of overpromise under deliver with my hard earned vacation money. For many reasons:
* the veiw is of the extremely noisy highway...there is no direct access to the beach or waterway.
* there were no supplies in the condo...dishwater soap, soap, toliet paper, paper towel
* no in condo washer/dryer, garbage disposal...the coin operated down the hall ruin our clothes.
* the noise from other tennets
* there was no rental of fishing gear of umbrellas, chairs etc.
* supplies that are provided were s ok cheap one could hardly cook with them...almost went to buy a decent pan..
* if you want a gross faternity on spring break experience...this is your place ....although there is Nothing to do around the place....gotta drive
*to top it all off , our adult children cam to visit and we were told by one guy to get a pass to park, then another lady( extremly rude) said for them to park in free public parking...with tons of empty spaces all around...gee thanks.heck we would paid for extra parking...it was bad enough that parking for this unit was across the street.
* Grandmas Rest unit110 Indian (snores)Shores, florida

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy P
2 reviews
“Grandma's Rest Beach Condo Unit #110”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a fantastic location and very easy to find. The beach is HUGE, clean, and quiet. A great place to relax.
The beds are comfortable and best of all, everything is new!
The condo came with everything we needed to have a great vacation.
It is a great place for children.
I will be returning very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable, and quiet area.
Liked least: Close to everything, but not right in the middle of it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Thank you, Judy P, for your 5 star review of Grandma's Rest. I am so happy to hear that you found the condo relaxing and comfortable. I do have to agree with you, the beach in Indian Shores is fabulous! I look forward to your return. Please note that all returning guests get a 10% discount on the base rental rate, excluding tax and administrative fees. Hope to see you again soon!
Thanks again!
Sharyn S
Owner, Grandma's Rest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlMarti
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unit #110 - Grandma's Rest Beach Condo”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was wonderful being one of the first few guests at Grandma's Rest Beach Condo. This is the first season for this unit on the vacation rental market. The updates are lovely, the condo cheerful, fresh, and clean. The beach here is one of the prettiest on the West coast. The beach is wide, nearly flat, and easy to walk. This unit overlooks the inter coastal, and has a lovely cool breeze after a toasty day at the beach. John's Pass restaurants and shops are just minutes down the road. Holiday Villa's III is an older building with a cool atypical design. It has an open air courtyard set up between units, that gives surprising privacy. This is a great location, and the owner really cares about her guests. This is a do over and over again.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you, FlMarti, for the wonderful review! It means so much to me that you enjoyed your stay at Grandma's Rest. I hope that you will choose Grandma's Rest again, for your next vacation. When you are ready to book, if your dates are unavailable, please contact me directly at 863-521-1244, as things change rapidly. Hope to see you soon!
Thank you again!
Sharyn S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki M
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Unit #110 - Wonderful visit!”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just stayed at Unit 110 at Holiday Villas III for a few days to celebrate the new year and had a wonderful time! The location is perfect; walking distance to the beach and near the main streets w/ restaurants and shops. The condo itself is beautiful and well decorated with a beach theme! Very comfortable and cozy vibe.. feels like home. Did not have any problem with the appliances. No noise from neighboring units even when sitting on the balcony. Would highly recommend! Definitely coming back before 2017.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you, Nikki M, for your wonderful review of Grandma's Rest Beach Condo. i can't tell you how happy it makes me to hear that your enjoyed the condo and it felt like home to you. I hope that you will choose Grandma's Rest again, for your next vacation. When you are ready to book, if your dates are unavailable, please contact me directly at 863-521-1244, as things change rapidly. Hope to see you soon!
Thank you again!
Sharyn S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing