We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great beach vacation for 2”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Stocked kitchenette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
abgraft
Winter Garden, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach vacation for 2”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We found the Bungalow Beach Place to be nicely decorated with excellent amenities such as beach chairs, a fire pit, laundry facilities, and even beach toys/raft. The owners clearly thought about things that you want to have at the beach, and they provided it.

Beach was nice, especially the week we were there as it wasn't too crowded. Good dining options within a short drive.

The bedroom was a tight space, and price was on the high side for the room size. Also, this may not work for those wanting to do a one or two night stay - when we went (off season) they had a 3-night minimum.

Overall, we really enjoyed it and would go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review! Your comments are greatly appreciated by our company as well as future travelers. Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our first visit to the USA and after 2 nonstop weeks in Orlando, we were ready for our last week to be a relaxing one, and we weren't disappointed.

The apartment was perfect. Beautifully decorated and well stocked. The location was ideal, the view dreamy and oh, so quiet!

Nothing bad at all to say about our stay other than if we visit the States again, this place will certainly be on our place to revisit.

If I had any suggestions at all, this would be for the air vent outside the bedroom to be a little less noisy (we had to keep the bedroom closed when sleeping) and maybe a welcome pack on arrival. Tea, coffee, milk and bottled water. Other than that, a perfect week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the peace and quiet.
Liked least: The noisy air vent outside the bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed the delightful Bungalow Beach Place 8. Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the future. Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fetts
1 review
“Excellent Bungalow!!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Beach Bungalow Place was perfect! We loved it! Would be perfect for a family of 4 with small children. We definitely want to go back in the future! The decor, the location - everything was great!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Good things definitely come in small packages at the Bungalow Beach Place. Just steps from the beach and fully renovated make this a delightful vacation spot. Thanks so much for sharing your experience. Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindyo391
Glenwood, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spring Break with husband and daughter”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the condo was great with a nearby pub, coffee shop and ice cream. The decor was perfect with soft beach colors and accents. We had everything we needed to prepare our own meals with the new grills outside and cookware inside. The mattress was softer than we like but everything else was perfect for our stay. The beach chairs and access to beautiful sunsets made our stay memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to the beach
Liked least: soft mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
This property continues to receive rave reviews. We are so glad you had a delightful stay and thanks for taking the time to submit a review. Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6478Trave...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely setting in a quiet bungalo”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed here from Saturday January 30 to Wednesday February 3. First impressions, CLEAN. The unit was wonderfully clean and very nicely decorated. My husband would have preferred brighter light bulbs in the fixtures but that would be all. The view of the Gulf spectacular. So nice to sit and watch the sun set every evening and to have the beach right out your front door. The kitchenette is perfect for making breakfast, lunch or appetizers for taking to the beach for sunset. We did not prepare dinner in the unit. Parking is tight but not we did not have a problem. The surrounding area quiet with nice restaurants and coffee shops nearby. We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of counter space in the kitchenette
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time and leaving such a nice review of the property! We appreciate your comments about the parking and are glad it was not an issue for you. Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing