We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious condo with great view!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Gate 104

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Gulf of Mexico from you balcony Large pool for swimming or sunbathing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
View of the Gulf of Mexico from you balcony
Large pool for swimming or sunbathing
Awesome views AND Comfortable seating in family room
3rd Bedroom offers a queen size bed
Aerial View of Sea Gate
Welcome to Sea Gate
Great views from the balcony
Large flat screen TV in family room
Flat screen TV in master bedroom so you wont miss your shows
Ground level parking
Bedroom has a flat screen TV for viewing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Taylor s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious condo with great view!”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Renting this condo was a last minute getaway for 4 of us. The condo was more than enough room to accommodate us. The ocean is so close to the condo you don't need to zoom the camera from the balcony! It is an older building but this unit has many updates. In one of the closets we found beach toys/chairs/umbrellas, beach towels were even provided. It was so nice to not have to buy these items only to give them away at the end of the week! We did little cooking but the kitchen was fully stocked with everything we could have needed. The beds were comfortable. Usually these condos have a king bed that sags terribly, but not here! We all slept very well.

There were a couple hiccups shortly after arriving. We had towels but not washcloths. After contacting the property manager, I was told the previous tenants stained them and that the house keeper would bring them by shortly. She did but we only ended up with about 8 washcloths. I ended up having to launder these every other day. It wasn't a terrible inconvenience but could be if the unit was filled to capacity. Our first morning was slowed by a coffee maker that didn't work, the extra under the sink was broken as well. A quick text was sent to the house keeper (on Sunday morning) and she arrived with a new coffee maker a couple hours later.

This unit is in a quiet building that's easy to access. If there were any other people on our floor, we never saw them! Mainly an older population was there while we visited. There were no screaming children in the building or pool area that we found (school was also in session at this), but it was very nice, calm, and quiet. It wasn't until our last couple of nights that people moved in upstairs. I've never been in a condo that I could hear the tenants above, so I'm assuming these were large, heavy footed people. We heard every footstep and door slam. Other than those couple nights, you wouldn't think anyone else was in the building if you didn't see them in the elevator!

I would definitely rent this unit again. It was a bit pricy for four people but would be a good value if splitting with more people/couples. It had everything we needed and the unobstructed view was absolutely incredible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for the detailed insight on your experience at Sea Gate 104. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and do apologize for the few issues you encountered. This spacious condo is perfect for 2 couples vacationing together and we truly appreciate all of your feedback. Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahmfin...
Lombard, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adult Family Vacation - Sea Gate 104 is wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, my two sisters and my parents stayed at Sea Gate 104 for a week over Memorial Day weekend. It was a beautiful condo that is fully stocked! When we normally do a beach vacation we have to figure out what to buy at the grocery store to make meals at the condo, but we did not have to buy anything this time because the kitchen had everything we needed and more. The beach is beautiful and depending on the day you can walk dozens of yards into the water and still be wading in waist deep water. We can't say enough about how great our stay was and we will definitely be back someday!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We love to hear that one of our properties exceeded our guest’s expectations and appreciate you taking the time to submit your comments. Thanks so much! Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin O
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent beach-side stay with stunning sunset views”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 teenagers) had three nights at SeaGate 104 , April 25-27 2016. A minor hiccup with the rental agency not sending the confirmation email thru with the door codes before our arrival but this was resolved quickly with a couple of phone calls.

The complex is an older style but the unit was comfortably furnished and very clean. A few minor annoyances like a couple of light bulbs out & the odd switch not working but nothing of significance. In time an update of the bathrooms would enhance the place but they are clean and functional as is.

The unit was perfectly situated right on the beach and the view of the sunset from the deck was simply spectacular (photo attached). The unit was well appointed with every conceivable convenience and appliance. The only minor detraction was that the aircon was a bit noisy, especially at night time. Overall this is a very relaxing place to stay and hang out at the beach, we would highly recommend it and would happily come back again.

Thanks from the O'Connell family - New Zealand

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & proximity to beach, great views of sunset from deck.
Liked least: Noisy aircon
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! We are glad you had a relaxing vacation and appreciate all of your comments. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Jeff and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing