We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little beach cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Indian Shores, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brown-hod...
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little beach cottage!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved staying here! The cottage was very homey and air conditioning worked great! The king bed was comfortable and the master had plenty of drawer space. Our kids shared the room with the two twin beds and felt right at home. Everything we needed was provided by the owners or left by previous guests. We were thankful for the 100 spf sunscreen we found in the laundry room. :) The beach was very quiet and the sand was great. We were able to carry everything we needed in one trip. There was a little shopping center across the street with a couple of restaurants and a gift shop. We hope to come back to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaclyn L
1 review
“Wonderful and Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is an absolutely wonderful cottage with a perfect location. It is extremely kid friendly, but would be nice for a couple as well. The beach is walking distance and so are many restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This cottage is absolutely perfect for a family getaway.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted an "on the beach" vacation were we could relax with our two boys ages 7 and 10. This house was perfect. It was plenty spacious for all 4 of us. The boys loved their room and picked their beds right away. Our oldest said we could live there. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and we slept well each night. The porch closet is stocked with beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, etc. This meant we didn't have to pack all of that. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and all. We shopped at a local grocery store and saved so much money on not eating out. The shower is hot and there was always enough hot water for all 4 of us to shower. Having the washer and dryer was a huge plus. We were able to do laundry every day so we didn't bring home suitcases full of dirty clothes. The beach is about 80 steps away and since it's a private access, there weren't many people around us. It was like having the beach all to ourselves. The little area the cottage is in is quiet and nicely kept. My family thanked me more than once and told me I did a good job on finding they cottage. We were all sad to leave it. We will definitely be back. Thank you, Alyson for the wonderful experience and making your cottage our home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The coziness of the cottage and that it felt like home.
Liked least: Can't think of a thing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2johnandv...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb short break”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and our dear friend stayed here for 4 days during our annual holiday to Altamonte Springs from the UK to enjoy the beach and total relaxation. And we found it. Rustic charm, most unusual in this day and age on a very built up coastline. Everything was as wanted. The owner was very helpful when making the booking and we will be back (who said that?) for sure later this year. Forget the car for a few days, all you want is in short walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the beach and Micky Quinns
Liked least: Occasional traffic noise late on the Saturday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
momwebb5
Sparta, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little cottage!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and teenage son stayed for 5 nights during a quick trip for Fall break. The cottage had just enough room for the 3 of us! It is only 80 steps to the beautiful white sand beach and had everything we needed for a great getaway!! Since we flew down, we couldn't bring the truckload of beach paraphernalia we usually bring. But not to worry, this cottage had everything we needed!! It is only a 30 minute drive from PIE, which made for an easy drive back to the airport! Would recommend Piney Nook cottage!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing