We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable”

Keegan's Seafood Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Keegan's Seafood Grille has been an Indian Rocks Beach tradition and a favorite of the locals since 1985, committed to serving the freshest local products available at a reasonable price .We are a casual family friendly restaurant a short walk from the beach. Recently Keegan's was featured on the Food Network show " Diners, Drive-ins and Dives " for its innovative seafood dishes. Don’t forget to check out our daily fresh fish specials and our extensive kids menu. So come to Where the Locals Eat at Keegan's Seafood Grille!
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

After 9 years of coming to the Tampa Bay area we decided to try Keegans finally. We were not disappointed. Very casual, which was nice. Found the interior of restaurant a little claustrophobic, so I was glad to get a table outside. It was a lovely night to sit out even if you are staring into the parking lot. We ordered Sangria, a bargain at $12.95 a pitcher. Keegan's recipe includes a little cinnamon which added a nice touch to the taste of the Sangria. We ordered mainly from their evening specials. Appetizers included scallops done seviche style with a cilantro sauce, their world famous fish spread (delicious) and coconut shrimp (nice and crispy without being greasy). Our entrees included Wahoo and Red Snapper, both done beautifully. Enjoyed a nice bottle of Nobilo Savignon Blanc. Wine could have been cooler but the ice bucket chilled it pretty quick. Wish I could remember our server's name. He was great; knowledgeable and not afraid to provide suggestions. We'll certainly go back...

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PollyBidwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    342
    118
    31
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best grilled octopus ever”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Keegans is a wonderful seafood place in Indian Rocks Beach. We had oysters (sooo fresh...) and octopus, grilled to perfection. Can't recommend it too highly.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fun, casual place”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Soup, steak and seafood were all really good. I liked She-crab soup, spouse liked seafood bisque. Spouse had steak twice and loved it and he's a meat lover. I liked lobster and shrimp.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank cinderolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious and worth the drive over from Tampa...”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

This was our first time eating at Keegans. The food was delicious, fresh, and reasonably priced. The grilled octopus was phenomenal. We'll definitely make another trip to the beach to eat at Keegans.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tampatravelfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Better Choices in area, wanted to check it out from TripleD show”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We spent a long weekend in Clearwater Beach and went out several times for dinner. I used Trip Advisor to search out some selections prior to our arrival and also picked this place from seeing it on Diners, Drive Ins & Dives. As the title states, "Better Choices in Area" The food was average, nothing really stood out, except the portion size of the Louisiana Gator Tail appetizer, seriously 6.95 for 4 little tidbits of gator meat! I also had grilled amberjack sandwich, it was very good. My wife had fried oyster dinner, disappointed again, menu says "lots of oysters" there were 8. Search for my other reviews in this area to see what we thought was better.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WBerger9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keegan's Seafood Grille also viewed

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
 

Been to Keegan's Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing