We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
48
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach wedding pristine beach within walking distance carol wipes units gulf amenities steps
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

My friends rented the entire house and the studio for their wedding on September. Great location, close to a bar, the Holiday Inn and a short drive from supermarkets, pharmacies and malls... They offer clean (nice) towels, kitchens are fully equipped and everything works!... the decor is dated but there are flat screen tvs on the apartments (the studio has an old tv, a small refrigerator and you sleep on a sofa bed, that was surprisingly comfortable). The view is really nice, the area is very calm.

Room Tip: The Studio does not have a view
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarYelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caypointe, Manager at Cay Pointe Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you for reviewing our property . Weddings are one of our favorite events at Cay Pointe Villa. Each year we upgrade one area of our rentals. 2015 we replaced our living room furniture with leather sofa , matching chair and replaced our bedroom mattresses and box springs . 2016 is our year for our SunFlower Studio . We will complete our upgrades this week . I will post photos soon with our new memory foam sleeper sofa, white washed dinette table/ chairs , flat screen tv and updated bathroom fixtures. We apologize for the outdated tv , however it had not arrived in time for your visit . Hope to host a return vacation to our area again soon. Call anytime . Sunny regards , Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Lynn and her staff are exemplary. We have done large family vacations and small family trips and have stayed at Cay Pointe on IRB several times over the past 8 years. Each and every stay is enjoyable. Cay Pointe feels like home. The staff is warm and pleasant. The accommodations are clean and comfortable. And the location of Cay Pointe on the beach is perfect. I just stayed at Cay Pointe this past weekend and we have already booked our next stay. Highly recommend Cay Pointe!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank JOEDNAYLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caypointe, Manager at Cay Pointe Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Thank you for your review! We look forward to hosting your family vacation in April ! Always a pleasure to have you as our guest! Sunny regards ,Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Immaculate 2 bedroom, walked right out to the beach, beautiful view from our 1st floor unit.
Helpful on site managers, fabulous sunsets! We all enjoyed sunning on the patio, and being able to walk to CVS and dining. Great walking beach...
CayPointe made our vacation! Thank you Lynn!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caypointe, Manager at Cay Pointe Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

We enjoyed hosting your vacation!! So glad you enjoyed our two bedroom ground floor. Truly , one of our signatures ! Breathtaking view from inside and outside your villa. My favorite is always walking on the beach , truly steps from your villa. Sunny regards Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

The weather was not the best during our stay but we had plenty to keep us busy and enjoyed our family vacation none the less. Cay Pointe Villa is in a great location, close to everything. We love to walk to PJs, Crabby Bills, and IRB Sushi. If we forget something we can walk to CVS. We like to visit every November. This is the first November in 7 years where the weather was on the chilly side but only for a few days. We visited Clearwater marine aquarium to see Winter, Hope and Nicholas. We shopped and had a great lunch at Frenchy's (check out the daily specials board). Each year we go to St Pete, downtown Tampa, Clearwater and we have crossed the Sunshine sky bridge to the outlet mall!

Room Tip: All units are ocean front.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tlkmcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caypointe, Manager at Cay Pointe Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Florida weather always has an upside ! I can always promise you will never find the need to shovel snow at Cay Poibte Villa. Lol!
We look forward to you next visit !!! As you know , we guarantee a beach rake( thanks to our wonderful resident manager Carol) will always be present to ensure a powder white sandy beach , as well as a broom to sweep away the sand brought onto your private covered beach from porch by sandy adventurous feet . Hugs to you and your family . Sunny regards , Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

My family has been coming to Cay Pointe Villa for more than 25 years. It is a quiet, superbly clean beachfront rental property that beckons you back year after year. Each year, something new has been added, like new lighting in the kitchen and a fabulous showerhead that tells you when your water is the right temperature by changing colours. The sunsets are amazing and different every night. It is the best place to come to relax and get away from the pressures of day-to-day life. You might be lucky enough to see some dolphins swim by going south in the waters of the Gulf of Mexico. It is close to shopping and some very good restaurants. The perfect vacation spot.

Room Tip: 4 units only (2 upstairs and 2 downstairs) all have Gulf view
Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caypointe, Manager at Cay Pointe Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

It is our truest advertisement , when our guests return year after year. It is our joy to host you and your family several times a year for over 26 years ! Grateful and humbled by our wonderful guests who choose us as their destination . Sunny regards , Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews