We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Overdue praise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windemere Inn by the Sea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windemere Inn by the Sea
Ranked #1 of 2 Indialantic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overdue praise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

First...apologies to Beth and crew that this review was not posted sooner. We spent one glorious night here on May 7, 2011 and we could not have custom-ordered a better experience. Scheduling can be quite a feat for the guy and me so when we realized we both had a Saturday available we decided to take advantage with an overnight to the beach. From the moment I spoke with Beth on the phone to make the arrangements, I had a good feeling about Windemere. Upon arrival, we knew for certain that we would not be sorry about our decision to stay. The property is beautiful; as lovely as the photos on the website are, they do not do proper justice. We stayed in Enchantment, in the main house, where we enjoyed our poster bed, jacuzzi tub and especially our ocean view balcony. Being a few steps from the beach was such a treat, as were the provided beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, etc. It made everything so convenient! Best of all, though, was the service we received from beth, Steve and the entire staff. Everyone had the highest level of professionalism and friendliness. I can't believe it took me this long to mention the food....YUM! We enjoyed fabulous chocolate mousse at tea on Saturday and a delicious breakfast the next morning. So good! Sadly, our scheduling nightmares persist, so we've not yet been able to plan a return trip but we will not hesitate to do so as soon as the opportunity presents. Please book without concern...you will love your experience!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
122
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We found Windemere and the wonderful Beth quite by chance when looking for last minute accommodation in Melbourne. The accommodation is extremely comfortable and beautifully kept. We were all made to feel very special, treated to fabulous home-baked breakfasts and a walk on the spectacular beach at the end of the day was a great way to start unwinding in the evening. The added spectacle of seeing a turtle come onto the beach looking to lay her eggs was a rare treat and made the whole stay even more special. Thank you to Beth and all the staff at the Windemere.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant-Valkaria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

We had a Beautiful wedding weekend at the Windemere Inn. The place is beautiful, the rooms are extremely clean, the beach is at your footsteps, if you need to go out everything you need is nearby. It is truly a hidden gem! Our wedding was April 2 and from the time we got there on April 1, to the time we left on April 4, the staff was amazing! Beth(the innkeeper) and her staff really went above and beyond to make our wedding and weekend special. All of our guests were very impressed and commented on both the place and the staff. We had the ceremony under the inn's purgula that overlooks the beach and ocean and is a perfect place for a beach wedding. It was perfect and I am looking forward to going back and spending more time there even though we live close by. With the great staff and the beauty of the place it couldn't have been any better.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wahoofrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackenale, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

Wonderful & attentive staff, incredible food, relaxing atmosphere, and a perfect location for a beach wedding. We were hoping for a simple stress free ceremony and it was absolutely perfect. The location is stunning. Beth has great connections in the area for flowers, photography, or anything you need. She recommended a wonderful restaurant for our wedding dinner at the 'Yellow Dog Cafe'. We will remember our stay forever and return again and again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy_Darryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

My husband and I went here after reading all the wonderful reviews and were not disappointed. We were immediately warmly greeted by Beth, and blown away by the beautiful property. This is such a unique property because you have the luxury of a B&B right on the beach. Beth was very accommodating with everything that we needed, down to bringing us silverware and candles for the dinner that we had on the patio!! We had several odd requests due to a work conference my husband was attending and were only answered with "your wish is my command". Beth never made us feel like we were imposing when we asked for anything. The breakfasts were completely divine. We had ham and egg enchiladas, crepes, pancakes, shrimp quiche and of course, delicious desserts every afternoon with tea. Steve served us every morning and he was awesome as well. He was so warm and friendly. Every staff member there was always wiling to serve. The beach is always quiet and not crowded at all!! I was literally the only person on the beach most of the time. It's the perfect romantic getaway and Beth and her staff made it exceptional. Thank you Beth and Steve and Joann and all the other staff for making our stay so wonderful!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomkim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
2.9 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
2.1 km away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
5.7 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
5.5 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windemere Inn by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Inn by the Sea

Property: Windemere Inn by the Sea
Address: 815 S Miramar Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Indialantic
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Indialantic
Price range (per night): $316 - $379
Hotel Class:3 star — Windemere Inn by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury oceanfront bed and breakfast retreat east of Melbourne on the beach. Just 46 steps to the sand, with private beach access. Many rooms have ocean views from private balconies. Wonderful innkeeper and staff provide impeccable personalized concierge service, and homemade gourmet breakfast and baked goods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Windemere Inn by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Inn By The Sea Hotel Indialantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing