We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fully equipped, superb tropical garden and quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Indialantic, Brevard County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fox_and_s...
Wembley, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fully equipped, superb tropical garden and quiet neighbouhood.”
Reviewed 21 March 2012 for a stay in January 2012

We had the most relaxing and enjoyable two weeks that we can remember. We took the Palms because we thought some kids and family might show up but none did so we had it all to ourselves.
The location is a perfect distance away from the main hotels. Almost no traffic and only the occasional person on the beach during the week.
The facilities are outstanding. I want to build a shower like the one in the master bedroom for myself some day.
The garden and hot tub area was a bit of private luxury.
Already booked again for this Christmas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet. Private tropical garden and hot tub
Liked least: beach is a little sloped so walking one way had one leg higher
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2012
Hi Folks, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Palms and we certainly look forward to seeing you again this Christmas.
See you at the beach!
Rob & Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipfilters
River Vale, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxation and comfort at its finest!”
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Looking for that most excellent beach vacation for the whole family? Well, look no further! The Beach Bungalow marries comfort and convenience with luxurious and impeccable accomodations. Great for pet lovers, too!

This was our fourth visit to the Bungalow, but our first without children in tow. We stayed in The Palms, which can accomodate 8 comfortably. There is a huge, full service kitchen, with all the amenities of home, a comfortable Living Room and Separate Dining Area. Our favorite amenity is the private patio, complete with comfy hammock, hot tub spa, outside shower (handy for washing off after a long day at the beach), and charcoal barbeque. Relax in private! High Speed Internet and Satellite TV complete the all-the-comforts-of-home feeling (well, the comforts of my home, anyway!).

And don't worry about bringing your beach kit. There are plenty of lounge chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, boogie boards (you name it) to help you enjoy your time at the beach. The beach is clean and during the week you can enjoy it mostly to yourself. My wife and I saw turtle hatchlings making their way to the surf early one morning. Dolphins and Pelicans also frequently pass by looking for tasty fish to dine on.

The surrounding area is just wonderful. Great places to eat, markets to shop at, and things to do. Everything is well documented inside the Bungalow and there are complete maps and suggestions for the hungry and adventurous. One added benefit is the proximity to Cape Canaveral. We were able to view a space launch from the comfort of our beach chairs one afternoon during our visit.

The only aspect I did not like was having to leave. Can't wait to go back again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach/Private Patio/Great restaurants
Liked least: Having to leave... :^(
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2011
Hi Frank, Wow!, thanks for the great review! I'm sorry I missed you and Jen this year. I arrived in Florida the day after you departed after a muy long drive from Mexico.
There seem to be more turtles than usual this year, so no surprise you saw the hatchlings scrambling to the sea. Our beach has 90% of the turtles nests on US beaches and is second in the world for number of nests annually. With all the tracks all over the beach this year, maybe we'll hit #1!
I'm glad you and Jen enjoyed your stay at the Palms.
See you at the beach!
Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamasine6...
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
“Comfy like home, but with a killer view”
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

The bungalow is more comfortable than home, clean, well supplied, BEAUTIFULLY decorated. Great location with a killer view of the sunrise; watch the dolphins and pelicans from the balcony; close to everything. Ann is wonderful - right there with anything you need at all; we count her as our first friend here in Indialantic:) We were sad to leave. Great home to stay at with doggies or teens.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing