We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love White Sands & AMI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Sands Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Holmes Beach
Amelia05
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love White Sands & AMI”
Reviewed 13 May 2008

This August, 2008 will be our 4th visit in 3 years to White Sands on Anna Maria Island. We really love the laid back atmosphere of AMI & the White Sands. Location of the motel can't be beat, out your door & right on the beach or into the pool. We have always found the apartment to be clean & if anything is needed the management is quick to respond. The 2 brothers that run White Sands are very friendly & they want to make sure you have a relaxed & enjoyable vacation.
The Island is a neat place, not so overgrown as most beach areas. Good restaurants (we prefer ones that are not fancy), beautiful beach, clean place to stay--our favorite kind of vacation!
We live on the ocean side of Florida but always want to go back to Anna Maria for relaxing time.

  • Liked — Location & friendly, restful place
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2007

We spent a week at this small freindly place in December. Being able to walk out of your apartment door and onto the beach has to be the best Florida vacation experience. We had a 2 bed apartment which was spacious and well furnished. There was a full kitchen. The guys that run it are very friendly and certainly packed full of local information - right down to which fish to eat in which restaurant. They also have a great selection of videos to borrow for free. What you get here is an on the beach family vacation for a great price. Book well in advance (12 months+) if you want the front units nearest to the beach. Anna Maria Island is low rise, informal and good value - which is a breathe of fresh air compared to the chic, high rise and high rent places further down the coast.

Helpful?
7 Thank catb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maimi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2007

The White Sands Beach Resort was great. It was right on the beach. The water is so clear and the sand very fine and white. We had a kitchen which made it easy for meals so we could spend more time on the beach.

  • Liked — The Beach location
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Love2vacation54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 December 2005

I think this may be the last unspoiled piece of Florida Left. At a time when most mom and pop beach resorts are selling out to big bussiness. This resort Just seems to get better. Everything seems new the tile the bathrooms. May personal faverite was sitting at the pool looking at the gulf while surfing the internat. Thats right the have wireless who thought a little spot like this would have wireless internet. See ya next year at the White sands.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken_MGR, General Manager at White Sands Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2015
Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 November 2005

love it, love it, love it - 4 years returning, brought the whole family down this time for a reunion. Great place, great beach, friendly staff and guest. like coming home.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
3.3 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
960 reviews
0.1 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.6 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#12 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
683 reviews
1.1 km away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#6 of 16 in Holmes Beach
286 reviews
0.6 km away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#15 of 16 in Holmes Beach
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Holmes Beach

Been to White Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Beach Resort

Property: White Sands Beach Resort
Address: 6504 Gulf Dr, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1325
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Holmes Beach
Price range (per night): $120 - $442
Hotel Class:2 star — White Sands Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on the Gulf of Mexico on the Florida west coast island of Anna Maria, The White Sands Beach Resort is the perfect tropical island vacation getaway with miles of white, sandy walking beaches & blue-green water. We offer charming one & two bedroom Florida island style apartments, studios, cottages & motel rooms. More than just a motel hotel, All rooms have fully equipped kitchens, have 42 inch LCD TV's , playstation2 , DVD player, and free WI-FI at our Florida beach resort. While on vacation at the White Sands you can enjoy a gulf front heated pool, shuffleboard court, picnic areas and bar-b-q grills. Nearby are tennis courts, island beach shops, golf courses & a number of award winning restaurants like Beach Bistro and Sand Bar. We have Twenty-one Florida resort units on the gulf with kitchen and phone, & heated pool on the beach. No pets. Our island resort is a great Florida vacation destination near Bradenton, Longboat Key and Sarasota. Similar to Sanibel island, AMI Florida is located on the west coast of Florida just south of Tampa and is a great island vacation place for family vacations and Honeymoon vacations.We offer a quiet relaxing, tropical island feel with all the creature comforts of home. Our Florida island beach resort is located on the west coast of Florida in the city of Holmes Beach on Anna Maria Island Florida directly on the beach and on the Gulf of Mexico. You can see much of Florida's natural wildlife on our beaches, including Sea Turtles, and the gentle Manatee. Island Beachcombers can find Florida Sea Shells while walking and swimming along the beach. Beautiful sunsets, a perfect spot for a family friendly vacation or a quiet island honeymoon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Sands Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
White Sands Beach Resort Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing