We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
front of townhome with parking directly in front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of townhome with parking directly in front
Relax with a cup of coffee on the front patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
front of townhome with parking directly in front
Relax with a cup of coffee on the front patio
Living Room
Living dining area
Front loading washer dryer
Downstairs half bath sink and toilet
Upstairs hallway
Master bedroom with king size bed
Walk in closet in master bedroom
2nd Bedroom with 2 twin beds
Full bathroom with tub and shower upstairs
Backyard dining table with weber gas grill
Pink fragrant tree in backyard
Fenced in side yard
Beach access at end of street. 200 steps no streets to cross
Beautiful Beach at end of street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Paula0425
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Barb's townhouse was really nice. Very clean. Everything you could need. Very close to the beach, shopping, restaurants, and the island trolley. We had a great time and enjoyed staying there. If there was one downside it was that there wasn't much cabinet room for groceries. But we just set them on the counter and on top of the fridge - so no worries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2014
Hi,
Thanks so much for the nice review. If your vacation plans ever bring you back to the island again I hope you consider renting our townhome again. We would love to have you back. Thanks again,
Barb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonCLE
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Nice, clean, quiet island townhouse very close to a beautiful beach.”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The service from the owner was excellent. The property was nice, updated, clean, quiet, comfortable, and within a very short walk from the beach. Restaurants, bars, a gym, shops are also within walking distance, a bike ride, or a very short car ride. Anna Maria Island is a very relaxing place to have a vacation as well. I likely will stay here again on my next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, quiet, comfortable, and close proximity to the beach
Liked least: WiFi was spotty when I was on at night.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad you enoyed your stay. We take a lot of pride in ensuring our townhome is clean and feels like home. (except you are on a beautiful island only 200 steps away from the beach). Hope you choose our townhome again if your vaction plans bring you back to the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellibobs2...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best location on the island”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was an excellent beach house, beautiful inside, clean and well equipped , it is exactly 200 steps to the most beautiful beach. The sun set is spectacular!
Anna Marie Island is one of the best places in Florida , we love it and will visits again , hopefully renting the same accommodation.
The hole family enjoy it from the fishing on the pier, shopping in the little shops , or eating in the many small venues around the island, excellent week!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cottage was beautiful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Hi
Thanks so much for the nice review. I hope you can come back again soon. We also love staying there and love to share our little piece of paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta K
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take 200 steps and then picture the whitest sands and the bluest waters!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Island Townhouse is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the best beach on Anna Maria Island. The townhouse itself is kept immaculate and there is always something new that has been done to make it more enjoyable. You will find plenty to do and see!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location! Location!! Location!!!
Liked least: There is nothing to not like!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Hi
Thanks so much for your review. We put great pride in making sure our home is kept in great condition. We continue to try and add upgrades to make your stay the best it can be. Hope you can return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were not disappointed at all.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The rental was exactly as described. It was clean and fresh and had a lot of extras we were not expecting. It was great to have washer/dryer services on the premises. The gas grill was a plus, casual furniture nice, kitchen was well stocked with pans, dishes, glassware and some extras. It was also very quiet and peaceful. We saw our neighbors but never heard them.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Hi
Thanks so much for your review. We do our best to provide the best experience we can for our renters. We do try to have a lot of extras in our home that you may not get with other rentals. We like to have a number of non-perishable items available for cooking to make it easier for our guests when utilizing the kitchen. Hope you can come back again soonl.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing