We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterfall pool & jacuzzi in your absolutely private island garden paradise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfall pool & jacuzzi in your absolutely private island garden paradise.
The home is centrally located at the island\'s peaceful north end near beaches & restaurants. Garden pool view by day, looking east.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Waterfall pool & jacuzzi in your absolutely private island garden paradise.
The home is centrally located at the island\'s peaceful north end near beaches & restaurants.
Garden pool view by day, looking east.
A west view of the garden pool with outdoor dining and gas BBQ at the right.
Prat Apaimanee is the legendary Thai hero atop the pool waterfall.
Now that you've seen the pool, let's go inside! (-: Welcome to your island home...
Your tropical entry foyer leads to your living room (left) and large kitchen (right)
Comfy living room with huge 70' Toshiba projection TV (+ Digital Video Recorder and web-enabled DVD)
The living room leads into the lanai conversation area and the garden pool.
The sunny lanai facing the pool is a great place to relax.
Looking west from the conversation area you see the dining room.
Your dining room seats 8 at a black granite table overlooking your garden pool.
Even the view doing the dishes is pretty fine!
This is just the 'serving' side of your huge kitchen with a serving counter to the dining room.
Here\\\'s your \'cooking-socializing\' kitchen with garden solarium behind.
The spacious master suite faces the jacuzzi and has a walk-in closet.
Master bath with low threshold shower (with seat and grab bar)
The second queen bedroom is in the home's west  wing.
Twin bedroom opens onto the front screened garden lanai
The washer, dryer and utility sink are in the garage with all the beach toys!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marianne...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay during April break. Kent and Pa were such gracious hosts. They helped navigate the best beaches and restaurants on the island. The house was beautiful and spacious. The pool was amazing and looks even better in person. I can't wait to go back!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for being such terrific guests! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the island! Kent & Pa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your detailed comments. You were GREAT guests and we'd love to welcome you back to your island home! (-: Kent & Pa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyfun...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful, relaxing vacation.”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I had a great week vacation. The house was everything we were looking for and more. We arrived on Christmas eve and Kent and Pa had decorated the house with Christmas light for the kids. We spent most of our time in the backyard swimming and sitting in the hot tub. The house has a great sound system in and outside. We love cooking so the kitchen were great for us. All the supplies you could think of were available. The restaurants in the area were kind of expensive so cooking at the house was the way to go. The beach was 2 minutes away from the house. Pa and Kent gave us a tip on some great parking by the beach. And there was all kinds of beach toys for the kids to use. Thank you Kent and Pa for sharing your house with my family. It was definitely a vacation to remember.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were so happy to host you and your family for the winter holidays... especially the part where you got to escape the winter and enjoy 80 degree temps! We look forward to welcoming you back to Anna Maria Island. Kent & Pa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, amazing pool!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean, beautiful and fun place to vacation! The house is loaded with great things like beach chairs, tons of beach toys, umbrellas, games, books etc! The pool is amazing and there's even speakers outside to listen to music! So fun!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DcrPitt
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just a great experience!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All we can say is thank you Pa and Kent. Their house is a perfect paradise on AMI. The exotic screened in pool, space, and cleanliness are top notch. Our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return. Pa and Kent were great, they stopped by at the beginning and end of our trip and even made sure we had enough bikes for all. The house amenities (speakers at the pool, hot tub, slide, big screen tv) really added to our stay. Thanks Pa and Kent for everything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
We were delighted hosting you and your family before the school year starts. Thank you for being such great guests. We hope we can welcome you to the island again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing