We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frozen Drinks”

Lone Palm Beach Bar
Ranked #43 of 661 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 18
Description: Nominated one of South Florida's Top-20 beach bars. Happy Hour Monday - Thursday, 5-7PM $4-6 Drink Specials Check Out Our Saturday/Sunday 10AM-1PM "That Kind Of Morning" Hangover Bar! Featuring 4 completely new *must-try* renditions of the Bloody Mary, you'll be sure to start off your day and weekend on a much better note. No shirt, no shoes – no problem! This quintessential, flip-flop friendly thatched roof tiki bar is a tropical oasis featuring service whether you’re walking-up from Broadwalk, or relaxing poolside. Sip on a cocktail – shaken or stirred – or choose from a variety of beers and House beverages.
Restaurant details
Description: Nominated one of South Florida's Top-20 beach bars. Happy Hour Monday - Thursday, 5-7PM $4-6 Drink Specials Check Out Our Saturday/Sunday 10AM-1PM "That Kind Of Morning" Hangover Bar! Featuring 4 completely new *must-try* renditions of the Bloody Mary, you'll be sure to start off your day and weekend on a much better note. No shirt, no shoes – no problem! This quintessential, flip-flop friendly thatched roof tiki bar is a tropical oasis featuring service whether you’re walking-up from Broadwalk, or relaxing poolside. Sip on a cocktail – shaken or stirred – or choose from a variety of beers and House beverages.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Had some pretty good frozen drinks at this place...convenient since its right next to the beach which means a short walk. A little pricey, but hey, its convenient.

Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaritavilleHBR, Sales Coordinator at Lone Palm Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks Stephen for the comment... Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stayed at the hotel and would come off the beach several times a day to get a drink. The bartenders were always busy filling wait staff orders first before recognizing walk up customers. Seems like they could better manage this by having a dedicated bar tender for the bar patrons. Twice other patrons would help try to flag a bar tender down for me. It was disconcerting how long it took to be recognized. Disappointed in the service.This bar right on the Broadwalk should/could be their signature service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaritavilleHBR, Sales Coordinator at Lone Palm Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi Michele, We're sorry your expectations were not met during your visit. We would love to know more about your experience. Please email us at info@mhbr.com and we will be happy to contact you. Fins Up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Good cocktails here! Typical Bar food, But you can get a 22 ounce cup that looks like a blender for 19 bucks with the drink of your choice. You get to keep the cup and refills are only 14 bucks! Whether staying at the Margarittaville resort on on the boardwalk you can stop here to enjoy.

2  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaritavilleHBR, Sales Coordinator at Lone Palm Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks Steve for the comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

It started raining while we were at the beach so we dropped by this bar and absolutely loved it. Our server, Ryan, was very friendly and provided excellent service. The lava flow drink was amazing!! Chips and queso and salsa were a delicious accompaniment. All 4 of us loved our cocktails from here. Very good beachy vibe going on here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shanangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaritavilleHBR, Sales Coordinator at Lone Palm Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

We are glad you had a wonderful time! Please visit us again soon... Fins Up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The lone palm is a bar near the pool on a midlevel floor that has a great view of the ocean. The day we spent there the bartender was very friendly and called us by name. We felt very welcome and really enjoyed the tropical drinks.

Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaritavilleHBR, Sales Coordinator at Lone Palm Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thanks for your comment Noreen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lone Palm Beach Bar also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Lone Palm Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing