We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Nearby Hotels
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
USD 129
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 138
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mint(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 380
USD 357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 293
USD 259
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveller rating
692
580
218
86
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
580
218
86
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungehollywood beachhotel restaurantpeople watchingoutdoor restaurantpartial ocean viewocean frontparking garagebeautiful beachking bedself parkbroad walklong weekendcorner roompool staffthe entire staffpool area is
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

All you need to know about this Marriott property is that we were scheduled to stay 3 nights between Christmas And New Years and checked out after only 1 night.

First of all, this is not even remotely close to a 4 star resort, so if you arrive expecting that, expect to be disappointed.

Rooms are a little small and furnishings are tired and worn, Even according to the Marriott website, the hotel was built in 2005 and last renovated in 2010.

The pool and the pool area is very small, Since it was Christmas break, the lounges were practically on top of each other to maximize the space which also doesn't seem too relaxing.

Beach is directly behind the hotel but it is a public beach, not exclusive to the property.

Hollywood Beach is certainly not upscale or trendy.....at least not compared to Ft. Lauderdale Beach a few minutes north.

As a Gold Member, had access to the Lounge only to find certain guests heaping their plates with food or carrying it all back to their rooms as if they hadn't eaten in ages. Also, not sure what is up with continually seeing quiche in Marriott and Renaissance Lounges throughout 2017. As someone who's spent 50+ nights in a hotel this past year, I guess quiche is the cheapest thing for the kitchen to send out on a regular basis but its ridiculous to continually see it night in and night out.

Was disappointed on all accounts and was happy to be leaving the next morning to a more realistic beach resort in the area.

If you lower your expectations and expect more of a 2.5/3 star property you won't be disappointed, otherwise look elsewhere.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thanks for your detailed opinions about us and we are glad you stayed with us. We are not a Marriott Resort, but a full-service, boutique hotel. We hope you had a chance to see one of our brand new rooms while you were here, as we are undergoing a renovation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here with friends. The food was good and the chef was willing to accommodate switching potatoes for the couscous that came with my dish. The waiter was friendly and efficient. However, the restaurant lacked anything special.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hello and we are glad that you enjoyed your food and service. We appreciate you coming by and we hope that you let our staff know what you were looking for to make it even more special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We chose the Marriott because we were unfamiliar with the area and figured a Marriott on the boardwalk would be a great place to spend our 6 night NYE trip. Immediately upon pulling in to the facility we could tell that it was older and run down. Check in went smoothly, we had requested a higher floor, but unfortunately only a room on floor 2 was available. We got to the room and immediately went back to the front desk. Paying over $500/night and having a run down, tiny room overlooking a sidewalk and a faucet that would not stop running (full flow running) was not what we had anticipated. Because it was the week of New Year's, they were unable to give us another room. This was completely unacceptable. I called other hotels in the area and luckily they were able to accommodate us, but we did have to stay at the Marriott for one night. The bed was clean, but uncomfortable and squeaked at every move. We moved to a much nicer hotel, better location and newer for the same price. I would not recommend this hotel. Only redeeming feature was Jorge at the front desk was very pleasant and tried his best.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel. Though I have heard the ocean front rooms on a higher floor are better
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jasmine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hello and thanks for your opinions of our hotel. We are in the process of enhancing the hotel to make us even better than before, so please check back with us soon, and we appreciate you staying with us. We will make sure Jorge sees this review as yes, he is one of many outstanding employees we have here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The hotel is very nice and clean, staff is friendly and helpful. This property is a nice hotel with a average pool. This is not a resort as they claim. I guess they call it that just to charge you a resort fee. Pool deck is very small and there is not enough room for all the guest who want a chair to get one.I witnessed dozens of guest go to the pool only to leave as there was no room.

Room Tip: If it is a nice day get to the pool early to get a spot
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank chuck s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

We are glad that you agree that we are very nice and clean. We are not a resort property, and our fees are what's called a destination amenity fee, which offers unique amenities at a nominal cost such as bicycles. We hope that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Stayed for 3 nights pre-cruise at the end of November and found this to be the perfect hotel for our pre-cruise vacation. The Hollywood Marriott is located on the quieter part of Hollywood Beach broadwalk but it was within a short walk of all the main attractions. We found the pool and beachside bar excellent and made use of their daily happy hour. The staff appeared to be very friendly and the rooms, while slightly outdated, met are needs. Overall, we will return again due to the excellent location.

Room Tip: As for a room closer to the beach as the view is better
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MajorNuisance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thanks so much for staying with us, we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews