We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,710)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveller rating
722
596
224
89
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
596
224
89
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge hollywood beach hotel restaurant outdoor restaurant small balcony partial ocean view pool area ocean front parking garage beautiful beach people watching king bed broad walk self park long weekend pool staff corner room
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Best thing was the staff, all so nice. Especially Michelle at the desk and Michelle at the bar, although Trey was just super-nice all the time, and Jason was so accommodating and went the extra mile for us; he's great!!

The hotel is located right on the beach, no need to walk across the street, only the broadwalk to it. The pool and Jacuzzi are just the right temp, and in later November before Thanksgiving were never crowded. The pool attendants were very accommodating. The free slushies there are great.

We found the hotel breakfast buffet great. and the food for lunch and dinner just fine. The happy hour pulled pork sliders were out of this world!!

The room was very nice, the beds and pillows were comfy and the balcony were great!! My only complaint is the air conditioning. The vent blew right over the bed and chilled us when the forced air system was cooling, then it shut off so long that we were hot before the next chilling began.

The bike and valet attendants were very accomodating and classy. They got us a ride with a private car service to the airport much cheaper than the cab. We did not have a car, so I don't know about parking.

My wife loved the free champagne and snacks every afternoon! Happy wife, happy me. Thanks!!

Room Tip: I thought the beach view rooms were fine, not necessary to get a beachfront imho
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Greetings and thanks for the great detailed review, we appreciate you staying with us, and we welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel’s Engineer explained that all their air conditioners make noise so we slept poorly without. Also the shower pressure was minimal. Finally the kitchen was slow. Wake up management. The staff were all terrific and super nice and it could have been a great 4 days but alas it wasn’t.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hello and happy holidays. Thanks for letting us know about your stay, and we will pass along. We hope that while you were here, you let us know about the specifics, so that we can improve for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Recently stayed here for a few days of R&R. Right on the boardwalk and white sandy Hollywood Beach. Rent bicycles, walk, explore the shops, bars and restaurants, hang on the beach or participate in any of the fun happenings that go on daily on the beach. Hotel is older but well maintained and gives you that great Caribbean beach vibe with its décor. Staff is awesome. No matter what you ask for, they go out of their way to make it work. Food in restaurant Latitudes was very good. Theresa at the bar made it fun and very easy to sit and hang out with drinks and snacks while just watching the world go by on the boardwalk. Room was spotless although the view could have been better. Comfy chairs by the windows to sit in at night as well as balconies with seating. The concierge lounge seemed small and the breakfast selections more limited than the buffet in the regular restaurant but the staff was great and did their best to make it work even when too crowded. Pool was well maintained and their resort fee included your towels, welcome drink, wifi, bicycles and bottled water. Right on the trolley line if you wanted to go places and convenient to the water taxi. Definitely a good value and great location!

Stayed: December 2017
3  Thank Eventgal1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Eventgal1121, thanks for your review of our hotel and the area, it truly is a unspoiled vacation spot, and no car needed. See you again soon in Hollywood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel with awesome amenities we strongly recommend it. They provide bikes, parking, gym and good food. They are very clean and courteous.
The hotel is right on the boardwalk this makes it very convenient you can walk to any ware you want without a car. The beach itself is with in 100 ft

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank B7828UDluism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

This hotel is in a great location convenient to most attractions in South Florida. Rooms are expansive and well equipped. Facilities include the use of free bicycles and the convenience of an adjoining multi-story car park.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view - awesome
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baylander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Hollywood Beach Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thanks for staying with us, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews