We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 182
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
USD 94
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 87
USD 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
USD 277
USD 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 384
USD 324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 293
USD 259
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 221
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
338
90
41
44
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
90
41
44
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaopened earlier this yearbeach teambedroom condowasher dryerbeach servicemanagement teamhigher floorgreat amenitiesocean viewbeautiful resortmemorial day weekendpool towelspool attendantfitness centerbeach barextra towels
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 594 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The hotel/ residents apartments very nice , but you'll be lucky to get to your room
ITS JUST HORRIBLE FOUR ELEVATORS FOR AROUND 500 units or more created
A parking lot up to half an hour wait every single day, WHOEVER PLANE IT LOOKS TO SAVE MONEY in a stupid way on each floor you can't even see on what floor the elevator is YOU IN UNKNOWN ZONE FOR UP TO 30 minutes, the service as well is an issue they don't pick up the phone and if they do they can't help you " sorry we don't have any blankets left " to get your car is a headache as well.the beach is very small and you'll fine yourself with no towels or no chairs .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Nissim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Beach Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Please accept our apologies for the problems that inconvenienced you. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we hope to have another occasion to provide you with the hospitality and outstanding service you should have experienced with us this visit. Thank you for being our guest, and we wish you all the best with your travels.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Just spent two nights with family of four, looking forward to spending a lot of pool time. This property is beautiful, and the suites are great. That being said, as others have already commented, the elevator situation is ridiculous. Luckily we were on the 10th floor and the pool, restaurant, and gym are in the 9th so we were able to take the stairs. But any time we had to go down to the lobby or back up, the wait was excessive and i would put off going. There was always a line on the lobby level to get an elevator.
The other big issue was pool towels. The first night we arrived at the pool at 6:00 pm and there were no towels. I assumed it was too late, and that the towel service was over. However, the next day they ran out by 2:30 pm. Staff members repeatedly told all the guests that more would be arriving, but they never did. This is not acceptable. We took bath towels from our room and then washed them to use again in the bathroom.
They need to figure out these issues, because the place is beautiful and has great potential, but these issues were frustrating enough that i would not return.
Also, they need a better pool chair policy. Many hotels have a 30 minute rule. If you leave towels on a chair to save it and then leave the area, staff will remove them after 30 minutes. Here, people are going out at 7:00 am and saving tons of chairs and not coming back for hours. It’s ridiculous.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank doctormommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Beach Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad you and your family had an overall nice stay and that you liked our property. However, I am sorry for the service issues you had while here. Your feedback will be shared with the respective teams in an effort to improve our service and facilities. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you all again in the future.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We rented the 1 bedroom condo unit at hyde resort. Beautiful hotel, great staff but they speak limited English. Located in a decent area in hallendale beach. Within walking distance to Walmart for groceries. The major issue we had with hyde were the elevators. All one has to do to realize the architects of this resort were idiots is do the math. They only have 4 elevators for 35 floors and I assume each floor contains 20 units on each floor x 2-4 people per unit plus all their service workers like maids and cleaning crew use these same elevators with carts. So four elevators is in no way enough for all those people. It's worse at certain times of the days to catch an elevator like wait time 15 mins+ Luckily we were only on the 11th floor vs some of the people we talked to were on 35th floor makes it hard to walk down the stairs. Pool area was beautiful and got sun all day long since it's on the side of the building vs in front of the building which blocks the sun in the afternoon at other hotels. The issue we had with pool area was you have to get up at 8am daily to get a chair or cabana at the pool. People go down early every day to put their stuff on it to save their spot at the pool deck. Also the beach area is very shallow and they have the chairs packed in like sardines. Valet service was good. Usually call ahead by 15 mins before you go down to get your car. Hotel is beautiful and units are super nice with upgraded appliances and decorations. The sofa beds are not comfortable since they aren't really pull out mattress sofa beds they're sofas that fold down the back to make it into a double bed with an uncomfortable crease in the middle which is really only big enough for 1 teenager. We were in a 1 bedroom unit with 4 people. There was an in unit washer dryer which is nice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank travelervv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Beach Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for making our hotel a part of your travel plans. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations with our hotel and for the inconveniences you and your family had while here. Your feedback gives us the information we need to better serve our guests and is much appreciated. I hope your positive experience with us will give us a chance to welcome you back you again.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying the hotel is beautiful. And the room we had is amazingly large and new and comfortable. Love it! The downside of this luxury is the little details that most hotels have long since figured out: provide toilet paper (entire hotel ran out and no one can get any), refill soap and shampoo in bathroom (mine were empty on arrival and still are), provide more than one towel per room (requested more and have had no luck. Took pool towels and washed in room. Kinda sad). Food and drink service at the pool is slow. The elevator situation and long lines at front desk are all true. Be prepared and it won’t be as bad as it sounds. Hopefully soon they will work out the kinks because the hotel is very pretty.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank sah1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Beach Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. We are glad you had an overall good stay and that you liked your spacious room. However, I am sorry for all the issues you had while here. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper, and steps are being taken to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel is relatively new, the fixtures and decor are all top notch and the reason I'm giving 5 starts. One would be hard pressed to find much better, especially in a Miami-ish beach setting. There is only one main issue however, and it's a big one, the elevators! Since the pool/spa/restaurant are all located on the 9th floor and only 4 elevators servicing 41 floors of rooms including the 9th floor, one can see where the problem is. Other than this, the only other issue is that it's quite difficult to get room service although when it does arrive it's great (I'm guessing because of the timing with the elevators). The bottom line is that the hotel is top notch except for this elevator problem that seems to have been overlooked when the hotel was designed. If you don't think it's an issue, wait until you get there. Regardless, I do recommend this hotel since I really enjoyed everything else including the short walk to some nice and inexpensive local eateries (all walkable). Oh yeah, this is a family friendly hotel so do expect to have children splashing pool water into your margarita.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views. Even 'partial ocean view' are great.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelocitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Beach Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for the great review of the Hyde Resort & Residences. It is a pleasure reading you had a wonderful experience and that you loved our property. However, I regret any inconvenience you had while here. Your recommendation is appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews