We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
444
98
47
50
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
98
47
50
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luis miguel pool area beach service ocean view bedroom suite pool attendant amazing hotel fitness center clean towels checking in full kitchen valet parking great pool south florida hollywood beach julius ziggy
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We rented the 1 bedroom condo unit at hyde resort. Beautiful hotel, great staff but they speak limited English. Located in a decent area in hallendale beach. Within walking distance to Walmart for groceries. The major issue we had with hyde were the elevators. All one has to do to realize the architects of this resort were idiots is do the math. They only have 4 elevators for 35 floors and I assume each floor contains 20 units on each floor x 2-4 people per unit plus all their service workers like maids and cleaning crew use these same elevators with carts. So four elevators is in no way enough for all those people. It's worse at certain times of the days to catch an elevator like wait time 15 mins+ Luckily we were only on the 11th floor vs some of the people we talked to were on 35th floor makes it hard to walk down the stairs. Pool area was beautiful and got sun all day long since it's on the side of the building vs in front of the building which blocks the sun in the afternoon at other hotels. The issue we had with pool area was you have to get up at 8am daily to get a chair or cabana at the pool. People go down early every day to put their stuff on it to save their spot at the pool deck. Also the beach area is very shallow and they have the chairs packed in like sardines. Valet service was good. Usually call ahead by 15 mins before you go down to get your car. Hotel is beautiful and units are super nice with upgraded appliances and decorations. The sofa beds are not comfortable since they aren't really pull out mattress sofa beds they're sofas that fold down the back to make it into a double bed with an uncomfortable crease in the middle which is really only big enough for 1 teenager. We were in a 1 bedroom unit with 4 people. There was an in unit washer dryer which is nice.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank travelervv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Beach Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for making our hotel a part of your travel plans. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations with our hotel and for the inconveniences you and your family had while here. Your feedback gives us the information we need to better serve our guests and is much appreciated. I hope your positive experience with us will give us a chance to welcome you back you again.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying the hotel is beautiful. And the room we had is amazingly large and new and comfortable. Love it! The downside of this luxury is the little details that most hotels have long since figured out: provide toilet paper (entire hotel ran out and no one can get any), refill soap and shampoo in bathroom (mine were empty on arrival and still are), provide more than one towel per room (requested more and have had no luck. Took pool towels and washed in room. Kinda sad). Food and drink service at the pool is slow. The elevator situation and long lines at front desk are all true. Be prepared and it won’t be as bad as it sounds. Hopefully soon they will work out the kinks because the hotel is very pretty.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sah1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Beach Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. We are glad you had an overall good stay and that you liked your spacious room. However, I am sorry for all the issues you had while here. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Housekeeper, and steps are being taken to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel is relatively new, the fixtures and decor are all top notch and the reason I'm giving 5 starts. One would be hard pressed to find much better, especially in a Miami-ish beach setting. There is only one main issue however, and it's a big one, the elevators! Since the pool/spa/restaurant are all located on the 9th floor and only 4 elevators servicing 41 floors of rooms including the 9th floor, one can see where the problem is. Other than this, the only other issue is that it's quite difficult to get room service although when it does arrive it's great (I'm guessing because of the timing with the elevators). The bottom line is that the hotel is top notch except for this elevator problem that seems to have been overlooked when the hotel was designed. If you don't think it's an issue, wait until you get there. Regardless, I do recommend this hotel since I really enjoyed everything else including the short walk to some nice and inexpensive local eateries (all walkable). Oh yeah, this is a family friendly hotel so do expect to have children splashing pool water into your margarita.

Room tip: Higher floors have the best views. Even 'partial ocean view' are great.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelocitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Beach Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for the great review of the Hyde Resort & Residences. It is a pleasure reading you had a wonderful experience and that you loved our property. However, I regret any inconvenience you had while here. Your recommendation is appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for two reasons:
1. to be close to my mother who lives very close by
and
2.because we wanted a recently renovated location, luxury, relaxing resort experience.

We went with this hotel vs others in the area because it was a Preferred Hotel and with an association with a strong brand like Preferred, we didn’t think we could go wrong.

Here’s the latest as of day 2:
- no pool chairs available on day 1 from 2-6pm
- pool area filthy - dirty towels, used cups, dishes, food, etc everywhere
- only permitted two Beach chairs and then had to pay for a third
- kicked off Beach at 5:00pm

We are never staying here again....recently renovated Hilton across the street looking pretty good right now for half the price. They are sold out or we would go there now.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Beach Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you for evaluating your stay. Our highest priority is outstanding service for every guest, and we are so sorry we disappointed you. Your feedback is extremely valuable as we are always looking to improve ourselves and improve our hospitality service. We value your business and would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future so that you might replace the memory of this poor experience with one that is representative of our true service standard

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

For a property that was constructed and opened very recently, we were a little disappointed. Most notably, there are only 4 elevators for 600 units spanning over 40 floors. Very long wait times / very crowded elevators making many stops, including service stops. Luckily, we were on the 12th floor, so our several walks downstairs to the Lobby did not take too long. I do not know what people did in the upper floors.

Our 1 bedroom suite was nicely appointed with a kitchen. The balcony was big and roomy with 2 different places to sit. However, it already looked dated with a dirty looking rug and scuff marks on the walls. The hair dryer and the Keurig were both broken and despite 2 calls to have Keurig fixed, it was not (we gave up). The fancy toilet clogged and it took several calls to get maintenance to come to fix it. When the rooms were cleaned, they did not replace the soap that is locked in place in the shower. Luckily, we brought our own. Granted, it was a VERY busy weekend, but they were not staffed up to handle it. Christian at the front desk did everything he could but there were just too many people. Always lines at the front desk. I appreciate what the limited staff were able to do, they definitively tried and worked their tails off, but the frustration of the guests was everywhere.

Room tip: Choose a low room, below the 9th floor would be best to avoid the traffic to the pool floor
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _mbeck108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hyde Beach Resort and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

We aprreciate you choosing our hotel and sharing your experience. It is a pleasure reading you had an overall nice stay and that you liked your well-appointed room. However, I am sorry for the inconveniences you had while here. We have shared your feedback with our maintenance team so that they can fix the issue as soon as possible. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with Christian. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Victor Carmona
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews