We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
424
278
111
33
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
278
111
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music beach chairs hollywood beach nice tiki bar tiki hut free bikes full kitchen perfect location great beach view of the ocean small kitchen raven steps motel umbrellas florida closet
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Loved it! Had a great time at the Tiki Bar and the Bartender Heather is pretty great! Room was accommodating and clean for the time I spent inside. LOL Thanks for the fun one night stay :) I will be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sporte952404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy N, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

We're so glad you had a wonderful stay with us! Thanks so much for the kind words, we look forward to the next time you make it our way. All the best!
Jeremy Noy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We were 2 families (9 people) and stayed 3 nights in the north building (room# 26 & 24).
The view and the location is just amazing. The room was nice with a little kitchen. The AC was a bit noisy but essential and the bathroom looks a bit old but everything was very clean. The bar with the music for happy hour was really great! You have a parking for your for 10$ a day. You have complementary towels, beachchair and beach umbrella. The beach is clean, very beautiful with nice sand despite of some algae.
I had a little problem for the check out and the manager was very understanding and helpful
I really recommand this place.

Room Tip: Prefer aroom of the north bulding if you don't want to be disturb by the noise of the bar but anyway it closes around 9 pm.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ZidocA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy N, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for the high rating! We're thrilled to know you had an excellent experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Jeremy Noy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Used Riptide for a weekend staycation. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean.
Parking is a bit tricky and would reccomend using Uber/Lyft to get around locally to spare the headache of parking once you are checked in.
There is a cute bar with great live music, if you don't want to hear it during the evening best to ask for a room not facing bar and music area.
Overall a great spot right on the beach!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank jennyfourtyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy N, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

We appreciate the kind feedback, and we’re grateful for your support. Thanks so much for the high rating!
Jeremy Noy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Great time great location great band great price. What more can you want! Walk out of your room to a low key tiki bar and a few more steps you are on the beach. Clean rooms. Parking outside of the motel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adehaai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy N, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for the high rating! We're thrilled to know you had an excellent experience with us. We' hope to see you again soon! Jeremy Noy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Very good location but not enough parking spaces. I had to drive around several times to find a parking near the hotel. Once I was given a permit to park, it was no guarantee to find the same or another parking once I moved the card. Our friends came to see us at the bar but it was no parking and the area is extremely narrow and small.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank cbutle636023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy N, General Manager at Riptide Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review, we really appreciate it. Our staff should have helped finding a parking spot, I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. Looking forward to the next time you make it our way!

Jeremy Noy - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews