We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Dinner”

GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 655 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New York St.
Description: Affordable waterfront dining featuring Seafood, Steaks and Modern American cuisine! Here you'll enjoy an amazing selection of day boat fish, fresh seafood, lobster and stone crabs, raw bar specialties and superb steaks and chops grilled to perfection! GG's Waterfront Bar & Grill is centrally located on beautiful Hollywood Beach, minutes from Ft. Lauderdale, Aventura and 15 miles from Miami. Overlooking the Intracoastal waterway with 450 feet of dock, this is a fabulous way to enjoy beautiful waterfront sunsets! The interior is elegant, yet casual and comfortable. The main dining room also features views of our large, bustling open kitchen. You can even dine al fresco on the covered dockside patio or relax and have a cocktail, appetizers or a meal in our outdoor lounge or main bar. The restaurant is a Hollywood Icon - in the 50's and 60's it was the famous Rat Pack hang-out of Frank Sinatra and his buddies. Now you can enjoy our legendary waterfront dining and views!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My wife, my aunt, and I went to GGs at the spur of the moment for dinner—our first time there. We had a window table looking west upon a boat mooring field. We had a very knowledgeable waiter who had some excellent recommendations from the menu. The service throughout our delicious meal was spot-on. The experience was embellished by an exceptional sunset. We would definitely choose GGs again if we return to Hollywood.

Thank JWUesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald J, Public Relations Manager at GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for this incredible review... we are so pleased you dined with us and found everything to your liking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 100 of 1,964 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We went to dinner at GG’s with 4 children. They were very accommodating and did have a children’s menu. The view is amazing and the food is as well. We were there for a good 2 hours but the food was well worth it. I highly recommend the crab toast as an appetizer. It was delightful. I would also recommend reservations as the place is hopping and definitely utilize the valet.

Thank Badgerfan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald J, Public Relations Manager at GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

So nice to hear from you and to know your family had a great meal! The crab toast is a fairly new item that has been very popular and we appreciate your comments and recommendation. Looking forward to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I went with another couple to get dinner on Sunday and we were very pleased with the experience, it is not a fancy place with elaborate plates, but everything that came from the kitchen was delicious and very well presented. The service was amazing, the full bar is a plus and the view was incredible beautiful. Overall you are going to get a great deal and an delightful experience...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank montserrat2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald J, Public Relations Manager at GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank You! We are happy to hear you and your friends enjoying dining with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visited GG'S with family and friends and got great service and food. Plenty of food and it's great. The view is amazing watching all the boats passing by. Recommended to book ahead as it was lots of people when we arrived. Valet parking.

Thank lillamy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald J, Public Relations Manager at GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Nice to hear from you and we appreciate your sharing this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Went for lunch on Friday afternoon. Perfect day to sit on the back deck! Service was really good, as it alway is, and food was great. We had a lobster roll and a few appetizers. Love this place.

Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald J, Public Relations Manager at GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks Paul! The lobster roll is a crowd pleaser and is one of our most popular lunch entrees. Glad you relaxed and enjoyed our waterfront ambiance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing