We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

My family rented a suite and a regular room for two nights each. We were very pleased that we picked this hotel from tripadvisor recommendations. It is close to the interstate, the FLL airport, the beach and SunLife Stadium. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and quite helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovinguhere, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Hello there and thanks so much for taking a moment to fill out a nice review on Trip Advisor for my hotel. We enjoy hearing our guests comments! I am very happy that you enjoyed our service provided to you by our associates. We love having you here! I would love to welcome you back to my hotel on your next visit to Fort Lauderdale

Sincerely,
Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    229
    136
    62
    33
See reviews for
270
242
41
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

When my husband and I arrived in the USA, we lived in this hotel for two months, it's an amazing hotel, you can actually feel like home, it's warm and confortable. The bed is the best, OMG! The bedroom is big, the bath too. The staff is friendly not just for me that lived there, I saw that was for everyone. The breakfast have all the options that you could wish for you morning. Good wifi too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danicaetanooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovinguhere, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear guest Hope all is well. Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about my hotel on Trip Advisor. We love hearing about your experiences at my hotel. I am Delighted to hear that you were very happy with our service. My staff works awfully hard to ensure our guests are happy! I wish family a happy year and do hope to see soon your next trip to FLORIDA!

Sincerely,
Erika Diaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel the night before we boarded Princess cruise ship. Nice clean room, big bathroom and very nice and friendly front desk. Good simple breakfast, all you want small buffet. The shuttle from the airport and to the ship was prompt, organized and courteous.

Room Tip: not all suites, request one if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zahav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed here right off our late flight (midnight arrival)into Ft. Lauderdale. The Airport shuttle came as promised within 30 minutes. The room was comfortable and served the purpose for our one night. They were putting in a new solar heating system for the water while we were there. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was immaculate. Breakfast was better than most of the freebies at other hotel chains.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCCAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Great service! Very comfortable bed. Above average breakfast. Small pool area but kids won't care. Very clean property. Did I mention the bed was so comfortable?? Great for a pre or post cruise stay. Large shopping area within walking distance.

Room Tip: First floor is close to breakfast, ask for a parking lot view. If you want a high view, there are 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#13 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
0.4 km away
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Address: 2500 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hollywood
Price range (per night): $179 - $409
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport Hotel Hollywood
Hampton Inn Ft Lauderdale Airport
Hampton Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing