We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
170
64
26
17
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
64
26
17
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking pass hollywood beach margaritaville resort my home away from home parking spot excellent location beach chairs a great stay front office rooms are clean bed was comfortable hollywood fl would definitely stay here again coffee maker beautiful beach per day steps
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, comfortable, and quiet. And best of all, 10 steps from the boardwalk/beach. They have chairs, umbrellas, bikes, and beach towels available for use in the office at no additional charge. Nothing fancy but I am kind of picky and this place suites me just fine. More than happy with my stay. When I travel to this area, I will be staying here.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mw878139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Maurice M, Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for posting a review of your "Perfect Getaway" at St Maurice Beach Inn.
We encourage you to also post photos of you enjoying the beach and the Broadwalk.
We are thrilled to know that you were more than happy with your stay.
Regards,
St Maurice Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 1 night with plans to stay longer . Couldn’t sleep . The Room next to mine was under renovation that started at 8Am , aside from the construction sounds ,small Radio and shattering we were Sweating our backs off because of the Air conditioning wall unit not working . 20$ parking pass heads up, it’s that or pay the Meter per day .

Plus side - as long as you aren’t planning on sleeping in , you are just a small street cross from the boardwalk. Though I wouldn’t call it “ Beach access “ lol

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Enrique V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

No, You could have stayed longer.
We would have gladly changed your room to one that was not next the room that had one maintenance worker performing upgrades.
We are upgrading each guest rooms one at a time, and are almost complete.
We are very sorry for any inconvenience to you and wished that you would have had a better morning.

All guests and Hollywood beach visitors should expect to pay for parking. The city charges $3 per hour, $72 for all day parking.
The $20 city parking pass is the most affordable option we can pass on to our valued guests.

You are correct, just one small street between our Inn and the Hollywood Broadwalk, which qualifies our location as a Beach-side motel.
We hope that you will return to see the upgrades that we have completed.

Regards,
St Maurice Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The smell of pot in the afternoon was a turn off. I would not recommend it for families. The desk clerk was abrupt and did not care if we stayed or left. We left and found another place to stay. It did not look appealing or safe for anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marykarraschsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for posting a review even though you did not stay with us.
We apologize for your not so pleasant experience. We appreciate all guest feedback and we will be discussing this with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a night and were so impressed with the front desk staff and they’re fine hospitality that we booked three more nights. We travel all the time and look for great deals but do not compromise on service. Even the workers outside that were doing building updates were friendly and kind. Courtney, Johanna and Mayra in the office all had smiles and positive attitudes whenever we needed them. We are returning in October to this side of the state and will need accommodations for almost 2 weeks. We definitely will be coming here as our first choice.
The place is not oceanfront but in a supreme location and very very close to the beach. Thank you again. You made our week here a very relaxing one.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheCuriousBohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post a nice and detailed review of your recent stay with us at St. Maurice Beach Inn. We are so pleased to now you enjoyed your stay enough to extend for a few more nights. Thank you for mentioning our staff and their efforts, they all send their thanks. We can't wait to have you and your husband back in October.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The staff was over the top with service and kindness. Great little gem 100 feet from the beach. Rooms are neat and clean. Courtyard a bonus to sit and read, relax or cookout. Will definitely return!!!! Well worth the price!!

Room Tip: great location
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Maurice M, Front Desk at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review, Barbara! Please come back and see us again soon.
Regards,
St Maurice Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews