We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel
Nearby Hotels
USD 104
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 202
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
USD 145
USD 111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 199
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 248
Curio.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beach Rooms Inn - Hollywood Beach(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Inn(Hollywood)(Great Value!)
USD 250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 357
USD 335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
496
289
90
37
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
289
90
37
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaco shackbunk bedspeashostel hotelfree bikeshollywood beachpod roomboogie boardsbeach chairscute placetacosshort walk to the beachbike rentalslocation was perfectlive musiccommon areasmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Cute, quirky little hotel complex, near the beach and Broadwalk. Easy to get trolley and water taxi nearby, and restaurant choices an easy walk. Bicycles, beach towels and umbrellas available free to use, and added bonus. Would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlaMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you FlaMaine for the great feedback! We are delighted to know that you had a good experience and enjoyed of our little slice of paradise. Our location is perfect, close to everything there is to do in Hollywood Beach. We hope you come back soon!
Warm regards,
Pam Garcia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Amazing experience and I enjoyed everything this place had to offer. I really appreciate the customer service and hospitality the front desk had. I am grateful for the time and how close the hotel was by the water. I really recommend the location and the recommendations they gave me to eat and all the extra amenities they had to offer.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielThelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello to you! Wonderful! We are delighted to hear you loved staying at the Hollywood Beach Suites and had a 5-star time!
We value your opinion and we thank you for sharing it. We hope you'll come again next time while you're in the Hollywood beach area.
Best regards,
Pam Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We didn't spend much time at the hotel. We pulled up at 9pm on a Thursday, went out to eat and left the next morning. We didn't have any problem with parking, there were a few spots open and priced fairly at $10/night. Very cute property, lots of areas to sit outside. Our check in and check out both were very friendly and efficient. The location was great, just about a block to the boardwalk and beach.

The rooms were very spacious. We had a Queen bed in a separate bedroom and a set of bunks in the living area. Room was clean, although there was a cigarette burn on the throw blanket in the bedroom. The bathroom was TINY! I will be honest, I don't know if I would be able to deal with it for an extended stay (well probably, I mean it's the beach right?). We heard absolutely no noise from the restaurant or other guests all night or in the morning.

When checking out there were guests getting beach towels and other necessities. The staff bagged them up nicely, it was free of charge - Nice!

One thing that was odd - we checked in and were given our keys and room number, our room door was wide open with all of the lights on? But we checked all the windows and they were locked, so maybe housekeeping forgot to close up.

Overall if you're looking for a cute place by the beach that's priced well I would give it a try.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank kjchicagomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

What an awesome rating and review!
Thank you for selecting our Hotel for your Hollywood Beach visit! We are so happy you enjoyed our amenities, convenient location and our staff hospitality!
Our goal is always for our guests to be able to relax and genuinely enjoy their time on Hollywood with family and friends.
We look forward to having you stay with us on your return, don't leave it too long now!
Warm regards,
Pam Garcia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

I accidentally booked at the nightmare Hollywood Historically disgusting hotel and Niko saved my romantic weekend he was awesome. I will definitely be back and I recommend this place to anyone families couples or friends it’s very clean and Niko rocks he was so helpful along with everyone else

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cesyp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear cesyp2018, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this awesome review. We at Hollywood Beach Suites work hard to make sure every guest has a great experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a passionate team taking care of our guests as one of our superstars--> Niko!! We thank you and please come back and stay with us!
Best regards,
Pam Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Great deal, clean rooms, plenty of amenities, unbelievable location! Third year in a row and planning to come back again every year. Just enough parking, close to the beach, and within a minute walk from the room to a great little restaurant and bar. Also a minute walk to the Hollywood Beach boardwalk and everything that’s there. About 5 minutes walk to Margaritaville.

Room Tip: If you need anything just ask the folks at the front desk. They either have it or know where you can go to do whatever you want to do.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_b_hale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBG_GM, General Manager at Hollywood Beach Suite and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you so much m_b_hale! You made our day with your kind words. I cant wait to welcome you again and provide you with the high level of service and quality you deserve.
Best regards,
Pam Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews