We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The location is perfect, 1 corner to the beach. The parking is included with the location of the room. We pay 55$ by night in early december and had a noisy room so we ask to change and had an upgraded room style suite! The room has 1 double bed, 2 twin beds and 1 sofa bed (much more than expected!). The hostel provides you bike, bbq's and beach stuff for free for a period of 2 hours. There's a good taco place next to the building! We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllonsNousPerdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
GENetTHOMAS,

Thank you for coming to visit us all the way from Canada. We are very proud of our location since we are walking distance to the beautiful Hollywood Beach. We do provide a ton of free amenities for our guests including bicycles, surfboards, Wifi, coffee, Beach amenities and many more. We also have community amenities such as pin pong table, and a lounge area with a flat screen tv. We are thrilled to have had you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    242
    66
    31
    34
See reviews for
155
299
162
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed with my sister and mom one week ago and we definitly will come back, this place is very clean, is affordable and they provide you with a lot of free amenities so you save money instead of paying $12 per day for an umbrella at the beach or renting a bike!! their wifi is for free and has good signal, the parking is $10 for your entire stay and we were very lucky to find parking our whole stay!!. The staff is super friendly and always smiling at you and helping in any request. We got our toilet clogged and the guy at night Bruno help us even when he was closing the office, they also book tours and give you information about the area.
We feel very secure and our suite was perfect for the 3 of us, we had plenty of room for our stuffs and they came with a nice futon so you can relax and watch tv, coffe maker, sink, micro, fridge and the cleaning staff makes a great job!
They just need to improve their plumbing issues but besides that, we were really pleased with our room "sweet suite"
We miss you guys! regards from Orlando!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Ivonne,

We were so happy to have you, your sister and your mom stay with us in January. As a local Floridian we know how important it is to have a great time during a short getaway. We do our best to provide all of our guest with amazing amenities which will make your stay exceptional. Our staff, including Bruno work around the clock to please all of our guests. I m glad you were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, CO
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My husband and I stayed in the smaller room and I can say we really liked it. It wasn't right on the boardwalk, which is good, because there can be alot of noise there. We were about 2 small blocks from the beach and all the rooms are ground level, so you can just open your door and drag your cooler to the beach and relax! There is a Mexican restaurant attached with a very big screen TV, so you can eat outdoors there if you don't feel like going out. You can also ask for ice at the restaurant for your cooler, after 9 in the morning. Parking is tight, and they do charge $10, but we never were left without a spot. People are always coming and going so if you don't find a spot, wait an hour or so and you will probably get one. There are free bike rentals, beach towels, boogie boards and chairs, just sign them out in the office. Even charcoal grills if you want to cook and eat at the outdoor tables. They have thought of everything. The room itself was very clean, and the maid came everyday to straighten up. They don't always give enough towels, but just ask and they are more than happy to help. The bathroom is TINY, no problem for us, but some people may not be comfortable with that. The kitchenette is small also, but comes with a very nice fridge and small microwave, dish towel, and Ajax to wash dishes. No hot plate, toaster or coffee maker. Free coffee is in the lobby, definitely dark and thick--bring your own. The flat screen TV with DishNetwork is a bonus. The bed was a queen, stiff but comfortable for us (4 pillows). Closet had room to hang clothes, bring your own hangers. There is an iron and hair dryer as well. The dresser holds a couple of week's worth of clothes. The floor is marble tile, so bring flip-flops or slippers. Decor is blue/yellow/white, easy on the eyes and beachy. The A/C and heat worked great. There is NO POOL, however, and the ocean in Jan. is chilly. So if you must have more luxury, then this is not the place for you. But if you want a nice, clean place to rest your head at night, this is definitely a great bargain! We had a wonderful trip here and no complaints!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabod99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
We are happy that you and your husband had a great time in our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I was excited to stay here and made reservations 3 months in advance BUT 3 days before my trip, the hotel unexpectedly cancelled my reservations without explanation and now they say they are already full to book. Beware before making reservations here. They are unreliable!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Christina,

I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while booking your reservation. We hope to be able to have you stay with us regardless of the experience you had. Please let me know if I can personally help you book your reservation.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I recently stopped in to hollywood beach suites just looking for a place to crash for the night, and let me tell you this hotel was great ! The price was not bad for a night in the middle of december and I've got to say I really was impressed with everything that was provided for us. I believe we had free use of bikes and beach accessories like chairs and towels, free wifi, and parking was only 10 dollars for the night ( they even let us park after we checked out so we could get a bite to eat at the beach before we left ). The hotel was very clean and about a minute from the beach, what more could you ask for. I recommend this place to anyone, it was worth every penny...!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Joseph,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad that we were able to provide you with exceptional service during your stay in December. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.


Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
3.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.5 km away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,560 reviews
0.8 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
1.3 km away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#10 of 71 in Hollywood
720 reviews
0.2 km away
Hollywood Beachside Boutique Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

Property: Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Address: 334 Arizona St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1406
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Hollywood
Price range (per night): $90 - $281
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel + Hotel is a new concept hotel ready to accommodate those looking for a chic beach hotel or fun hostel experience. Chose our hostel option to vacation with your best friends or meet new ones. We have an amazing location... on the beach and boardwalk in the heart of Hollywood Beach, Florida just across the street from the Intercoastal Waterway and minutes from Fort Lauderdale Airport and the seaport. With private and shared accommodations, we offer hotel quality services for all types of travelers in a fun, friendly and safe atmosphere. Reminiscent of a Key West style cottage and a "no worries" attitude, our hip hotel features more than 200 beds with shared female, male, mixed-sex and private hotel rooms. You won't be at a loss for things to do with our never ending list of free amenities and activities, such as biking and surfing. We are in the perfect spot for world travelers, single travelers and groups especially bachelorette and bachelor parties seeking the ultimate sun-filled vacation with activities including beach barbecues, fishing, surfing, kayaking and beach volleyball just steps from your door. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $9.00 plus tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel And Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing