We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel guru”

Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino
Ranked #11 of 66 things to do in Hollywood
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Seminole Hard Rock Casino is the ultimate playground for your Fort Lauderdale vacation. Stay and play or visit this entertainment complex just 10 minutes from the airport. Take a break from the Fort Lauderdale sun. Try your luck at gaming. Relax with a treatment at the European Spa. Take in a concert at Hard Rock Live.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Great poker room, overpriced rooms and food, and parking nothing is free here and they get you for everything. Don't leave luggage in sight in self park or your car will get broken in as ours did and we lost all our luggage. Fine dining available. Typical south Florida casino it was still undergoing construction for a major remodel of a new tower and the grounds so probably next year it will be a nice resort.

Thank DIDIERGOLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma L, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi! Were you able to file a report with our Security Team? Please reach out if you need any assistance on this, hwhr.social@seminolehardrock.com!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"food court"
in 69 reviews
"slot machines"
in 68 reviews
"table games"
in 50 reviews
"concert venue"
in 16 reviews
"council oak"
in 27 reviews
"blue plate"
in 19 reviews
"las vegas"
in 27 reviews
"card games"
in 17 reviews
"poker room"
in 30 reviews
"comedy club"
in 25 reviews
"pool area"
in 16 reviews
"fun night"
in 15 reviews
"fun place"
in 21 reviews
"live music"
in 29 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 20 reviews
"south florida"
in 28 reviews
"lots of restaurants"
in 15 reviews
Filter

60 - 64 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

A great place to play and stay.Love the selections on slots and tables.Will return in the future..enjoy

Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma L, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

We can't wait to have you back, Judy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Play Blackjack all around the world and this is the first place I know is playing a dirty game. Sat at several tables and almost every hand the house either had two face cards or had the ability to draw to 20 or 21.

I then observed a few tables before leaving in disgust. One table 6 decks I counted 51, 2’s A bit confused as they should only have 32 so I watched a bit more and found it to be similar with 5’s.

Stay away this place is a scam and cheating no question!

2  Thank rocco175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma L, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi Rocco, that is simply not true. If you'd like to file a formal complaint, I can help you do so by reaching out to hwhr.social@seminolehardrock.com. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We visited to have a meal which was the usual Hard Rock Fare. Tasty and pricey. We had visited the Dania Beach Casino a couple of days before and were delighted that there was no smoking in the facility. Hard Rock allows smoking most everywhere except a small no smoking section in the restaurant and a small non smoking section in the casino. The smell of smoke was so overwhelming we stayed a very short time. The ventilation system does not exchange the air like in Vegas newer casinos.

Thank wahenry98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma L, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hi! We're actively working on enforcing the new non-smoking areas, implemented October 1. With our construction, we're definitely experiencing some growing pains, but we're optimistic with the expansion, the space will be quite larger and the smoking should subside!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped in to see the action and ended up on a few slot machines. Spent some money but definitely had a great time winning before I left. Great atmosphere and patrons that go there as well as the staff. They are very helpful and I enjoy going there from time to time. Parking is normally available on lower levels during the day. At night parking is a bit harder but they do offer a valet service ( for those high rollers lol) for you in case you don’t want to park in self service. I don’t mind plus I can get my car and know that no one has gone through it. I do hope you really enjoy your time there, I always do...especially when I win!

Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma L, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Not to mention, our self-parking is completely free! Valet does cost the guest, but the options are there!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing