We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a quick stop.”
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Inn
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed here in September, on our way thru the area. Just a block from the beach boardwalk was nice... we walked down for breakfast each morning. Room was nothing special, but the office staff went out of his was to accommodate us, since we were arriving late. Inexpensive place for the night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank scuba-chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Spend 2 nights in one of the studio rooms for 4 ppl. Room had a queen bed and sofa plus a full kitchen. Room cleaning was done everyday !!! Phil and Veronika were very helpful and attentive. Calvin and Pilar were great too

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Елена А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The big plus to this hotel is it is close to the beach. There is parking for $15/day. Room was never cleaned in three nights staying here. Towels (tiny) were hung on door after we asked for clean ones. Office only open 9-5. Room was smaller than rooms pictured on web site. AC not really able to keep cool during the day. If I had to do over, I would have paid more money and stayed somewhere else. Please note I almost never give bad reviews. I stayed here based on good revues and did not feel it matched my expectations.

Room Tip: Get one of the bigger kitchenette rooms show in pictures. Get there before 5PM or you have no choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I loved Ocean Inn in Hollywood, Florida ! We were welcomed graciously by Philip, the hotel manager who treated us like family. Ocean Inn is like a cozy tropical paradise. So many soothing colors. Peaceful and stress free lifestyle. The locals are very friendly and kind. We are looking forward to returning every year ! :-D

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyjbeach2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

If zero was a choice I would pick ZERO. I have stayed here 6 years in a row. My 7 th 7-21-17, There was only 1/4 roll toilet paper. I asked front desk female if I could get another one. Her reply ask housekeeper. Housekeeper yelled to desk clerk we do nit have any more. Then they argued about take an extra roll from another room. There was no more in that room either. 15 min later I inquired at desk what about the TP? She said owner will buy more.

No ironing board or iron as advertised. No in room coffee maker as advertised. Front clerk says she makes coffee 9am - noon. Well, i get up at 7 and want my coffee.

I asked for a blanket, none on bed. Clerk gave me one and said, it has holes, but don't worry, it's clean.

Utensils, 1 small spoon, 1 fork, no knives no cooking utensils like wooden spoon, spatula, etc.

I will never stay here again. Guess they do not give a darn about ling term returning customers.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Noel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika A, General Manager at Ocean Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Noel,
Hello andy y, I want to start off by offering my sincere apologies about the issues you experience during your stay. We are in the process of remodeling right now and I hope next time when you come to Hollywood Beach you can try us one more time to ensure that we are what we used to be and even better!
Again, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for your discomfort and wish you more pleasant travels for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.2 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.7 km away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#29 of 73 in Hollywood
66 reviews
0.9 km away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#42 of 73 in Hollywood
283 reviews
0.7 km away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#7 of 73 in Hollywood
771 reviews
2 km away
The Desoto Inn
The Desoto Inn
#12 of 73 in Hollywood
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Address: 3405 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3805
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $138 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood
Ocean Inn Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing