We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unique & special” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocean Inn
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“unique & special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

After a long drive from Tallahassee, FL, we truly found an oasis. Super-friendly owners that give you the feeling they would do ANYthing for you, only 3 min walk from one of the most beautiful, non-crowded (at least in May) beaches in FL and 45 min drive from both Miami and Everglades makes the "Ocean Inn" a perfect base camp for exploring South Florida. Everything was so charming and soothing ... it made even harder for us to leave for cold, grey Germany. I really do hope I can come back one day.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    139
    27
    21
    13
See reviews for
101
231
53
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fruitland Park, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My family and I had so much fun staying at the Ocean Inn. It started when my daughter found the plate of cookies the manager left for us. It was a welcome treat after a long drive and a late check in, which the manager Philip helped us with. The room was very comfortable and the beds are wonderful, but the real attraction to staying at the Ocean Inn, other than being a block off the beach, is the tropical paradise courtyard in which everyone in the evening comes out to, sits around and talks, grills their dinners, hangs out in the hammack. We truly felt like we were staying with friends. Breakfast of homemade muffins, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, coffee, ect., was waiting for us each morning. The manager, Philip, is friendly, funny, helpful and really made the Ocean Inn a great place to stay. We are already planning a return trip!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jablonski71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

This was our first time here and wow! From the moment we checked in untill we checked out everything was excellent! Our room was very clean and the bed was actually comfortable (this rarely happens when we travel)! We were pleasantly suprised to wake up to freshly baked muffins and great coffee! There is a beautiful garden with tables, chairs & and a hammock - all shaded by giant tropical trees. Perfect place to enjoy some wine after the day at the beach! We will deffinetly be back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sashavsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

A tropical delight one block from the beach and 15 minutes from the airport. Helpful and courteous staff. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

After a long drive from New York City I was tired and needed a soft warm bed steps from the sand. Well boy did I find it. The Ocean Inn in Hollywood, FL is absolutely the best boutique hotel in the South Florida area. Not only is the hotel clean as a whistle, the grounds are so charming. Blooming flowers, lush greenery, and tropical palms cover the fabulous courtyard of the hotel. The staff is friendly and attentive as well. Offering advice on where to go in the area and setting up a cute breakfast in the mornings. If you want to feel at home and relax then stay at the Ocean in.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.2 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
2.0 km away
The Desoto Inn
The Desoto Inn
#8 of 66 in Hollywood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.9 km away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.7 km away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#27 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.9 km away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#28 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Inn

Property: Ocean Inn
Address: 3405 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price range (per night): $133 - $254
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BE OUR GUEST! The Ocean Inn offers a unique boutique lodging experience. Relax, renew and unwind with us in our private tropical courtyard just steps to the sand, surf and Hollywood Broadwalk. We celebrate the diversity and power of people, ideas and cultures and we do our very best to serve each guest according to their individual needs and lifestyles. Make your reservation today because we want to get you in bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Hollywood
Ocean Inn Hollywood, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing