We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location - great villa for 1 or 2 families”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Our Pad

Exterior View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior View
Pool Deck Large Heated Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Exterior View
Pool Deck
Large Heated Pool
Outdoor Dining
Large Backlot
Lounge
Kitchen/Breakfast Area
Dining Area
Living Area/Lounge
Games Room
Master en-suite bathroom
Master Bedroom
Double bedroom
Double Bedroom en-suite
3RD bEDROOM (twin beds)
4TH bEDROOM (Twin kids themed)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew S
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location - great villa for 1 or 2 families”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great villa with its own pool, games room, Wii, board games, darts board, DVD's, CD's, books etc. great for the family and could very easily fit 2 families in (we didn't use 2 bedrooms). A little bit of a drive to Disney but on the plus side the villa has loads of shops and restaurants etc just around the corner. I was quite happy to get out of Disney in the evening :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your review Andy, that was very quick! We are so pleased you enjoyed our villa and all it has to offer. We also like our escape from Disney, that's why we so love Southern Dunes and all it and the surrounding areas have to offer.
Be sure to get in contact if thinking of visiting again, we would love to welcome you back.
Many thanks again
Helen, Paul and Jacob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
86BobB
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Accommodation”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our best ever holiday in Florida. The weather and theme parks were as good as ever but the factor which made it the best ever was undoubtedly the accommodation at Our Pad. Before going into detail about the features of the property it was a huge plus that the owners were a delight to deal with from the start. Nothing was too much trouble and any queries were answered promptly and satisfactorily. The welcome pack provided was full of useful information. Directions were particularly good as proven by the fact that (unusually for me) I did not get lost once from Orlando Airport to Our Pad!

On arrival, the property was immaculately clean which created a very favourable first impression. Our party was an eclectic combination consisting, in addition to myself, my wife, two children (ages 15 and 10) and two grown "children" (ages witheld out of respect to me!) from my first marriage. However, with 4 good sized bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, the property is of such a size and configuration that there was ample room for everybody to have some "own" space whenever it was required.

The property itself has every possible convenience necessary for a home away from home. There were 6 TVs dotted around the property - one in each bedroom plus two in the living areas - but the Wii console(and games) plus to pool table and dart board in the garage/utility room were nice additions.

Given the lovely weather we had we made extensive use of the pool area. We arranged to have the pool heated and it was lovely to come back from an enjoyable, albeit tiring, day at the parks and relax by the pool with a beer or two or three. The pool is a good size and the surrounding area is more than spacious enough to accommodate the 6 sun beds, chairs and dining tables provided. We had several hugely enjoyable meals by the pool watching the sun going down.

Are there any negatives? It is obviously further from the parks than some other accommodation that might be on offer although from door to Disney in under 30 minutes seems pretty acceptable to me. I have previously stayed closer to Disney and I must say that being slightly away from the bustle more than compensates for the relatively short additional car time.

This was the 6th time we have gone to Florida on holiday and Our Pad was the 6th different place we stayed. I can recommend Our Pad no higher than to say that if there is a 7th visit then Our Pad will be the first accommodation option we will seek out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: arriving to a beautifully clean property
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Wow, thanks Bob, what a lovely review. We are very proud of both of our villas so we are so pleased you enjoyed Our Pad as much as we do. We have tried to make them as comfortable as possible and have filled them with all the luxuries we enjoy as a family and hopefully all you will need to have a fantastic holiday.
I'd also like to add, you were also a pleasure to deal with and if you were to visit Orlando again we would love to welcome you to stay.
Thankyou!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIBABE
Long Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice home”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was very pleased with the house was a very easy to get to from airport easy access getting thru the gated community the house look much nicer then pictures was very pleased grandson loved all the stuffed animals and the décor. Getting around to major attractions was very easy shopping in area had plenty of stores right out of gate have to go to Mannys close by food was excellent went 3 times .There was a few little things pool was not as warm as I would have liked there were a few ants on counter I called Julie and we fixed everything that very day put the heat up on the pool and took care of the ants was very pleasant. The only negative thing I will say is they should put ceiling fans in the bedrooms they were kind of warm but we found fans in the garage helped a little. Master bed could of been upgraded .I would differently rent again was clean had plenty of lounges and toys for the pool area was easy to get around and owners very easy to get in touch with and responded quickly Thank you for letting us stay in your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and pool
Liked least: the master bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thankyou for your review, we're very pleased you enjoyed our home and we would love to welcome you again. Thanks for your feedback it was good to hear that Julie responded to you quickly. I know the ants were resolved with a quick spray but rest assured we have had pest control in to spray the house just in case. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra G
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“College Baseball Tourney”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Excellent place & location. Very clean house, lots of available activities within the house, beautiful, manicured golf course and close to eateries. If we return to this area, we would stay here again.

The owners were very helpful & nice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thankyou for your review, we'd love to welcome you to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The pictures of this rental were deceiving, in a good way! The home was beautiful. Helen and Paul were amazing with replying to emails and answering any questions or concerns. When we entered the home, we felt warmly welcomed. My family consisted of 8 people, every member of our family enjoyed the spaciousness and everyone had their privacy. The home came fully equipped with every thing you can think of. Southern Dunes is a beautiful community; quiet, clean, and friendly. We paid the fee for the heated pool which was delightful and stood warm each the 8 days we stayed. The children enjoyed the game room and would play in there almost every night. I would definitely rent from them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Many thanks for our lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed our villa so much! Hopefully we will see you back again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing