We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We absolutely adored this beautifully kept home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Navigate6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We absolutely adored this beautifully kept home!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We discovered this villa on-line, and are so very delighted that we did. The owners are very cordial, kind and concerned about their guests. They have everything clearly outlined, to ensure that your stay is worry-free and relaxing. The pool is simply lovely, and very well maintained. Also, the grounds/surroundings (Southern Dunes Golf Resort/Community) is absolutely divine, breathtaking actually - this 'home away from home' is actually ON the course itself!
One never knows for sure, when booking something new or different, but we can assure you, this home (and its amenities and location) is a winner! Don't hesitate to book, we certainly hope to return. Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we are delighted you had a lovely time and you will be welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Thank you for the comments, we are delighted you had a lovely stay and yes those hidden Mickeys just keep popping up! We would love to welcome you back anytime.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stay81437
1 review
“Great villa!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful two week stay at this villa. It was very well equipped, everything we needed was readily available. We loved the view from the pool overlooking the golf course. Any questions we had about the villa were answered very quickly by the owner. We would not hesitate to book this villa again and would recommend it to friends and family who are thinking of visiting Orlando.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
We're pleased you had a good time and thank you for the recommendation.
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davison, Michigan
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
We're pleased you had a good time and you are more than welcome to come back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sueman1
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Villa in Southern Dunes”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed many times in the Orlando area and we are always drawn back to Southern Dunes.
This was our first stay at Golfview villa and we feel that we have found a home from home.
The owner was very attentive and helpful and all documentation was on time and detailed.
The Villa has every thing you need even down to sellotape we needed for our luggage labels...and was very clean and comfortable.
We paid extra for pool heat and this was such a good idea as the weather was varied but we still were able to swim everyday.
The Villa is set in a lovely location with great view of the golf course. The neighbours were friendly and the club staff welcoming.
We will definately return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
We're so pleased you had a lovely time and you will be welcome back any time.
Thanks
Ian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing