We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time at Southern Dunes”
other travellers have booked this property
Grand Floridian Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Floridian Villa
Pool by the Golf Course. Pool with extended deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Grand Floridian Villa
Pool by the Golf Course.
Pool with extended deck
Bedroom with Rocking chair
Bedroom with Celebrity memorabilia
Bedroom with Disney theme
Bedroom with Golf theme
Sink area in Bathroom 1
Ensuite Bathroom to Bedroom 4
Foosball
Lounge 1
Lounge 2
Sunset on the Second Hole
Golf Memorabilia
Villa
Dining and Kitchen area
Pool Table
Table Tennis
Main Bedroom
HD TV in main Living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Haines City, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrsmitchL...
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great time at Southern Dunes”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We had a fabulous time at this villa staying from end of May to beginning of June 2013. Lovely views, well furnished and very clean, couple of little problems sorted out promptly and efficiently. Southern Dunes itself is a very safe quiet community, handily located for shops and restaurants and an easy drive to the theme parks. Communication with John before, during and since our holiday has been excellent and we really hope we will be lucky enough to be able to visit this villa again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and views of the golf course
Liked least: having to come home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2013
Thanks for the kind comments. We are pleased that our efforts to provide such a lovely holiday home have been appreciated. Thanks for providing such positive feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2013
Wow
Thanks Megan for the fantastic feedback.
So glad you liked the villa and that you had a great time
Hope you can all make it back sometime soon
Thanks again
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greenmoun...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb villa, location and friendly owners.”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in August 2011

We have stayed at The Batty's villa twice. It has all the comforts of home, is well kept and has lovely personal touches that make it interesting. The delightful Manny's chop house is a must for brilliant food and 2 for 1 cocktails, but if you want to eat in the gigantic Wall mart on the door step is handy too.
Southern Dunes is a gated community, which makes you feel secure. Unlike many other communities where houses have been repossessed and lie empty or have been rented out cheaply this estate retains its character.
The Villa itself is in a good position looking onto the golf course but not too close to the holes that the golfers have a view of you round your pool. The only onlookers we saw were the chipmunks who played over the pool canopy first thing in a morning or the red crested storks who saunter over on occasion!
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close enough to the parks but easy to get to other Floridian sights and Mannys!
Liked least: It was so hot in August that we didn't use the games room much but thats being picky!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2013
Thanks for the positive feedback...much appreciated. Hope all is well. Regards, John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow in Furness
Reviewed 26 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2012
Thanks Mike
Much appreciated
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing